Currently have an HR24 and HR21. Scheduled to upgrade from HR21 to a Genie and wanted time to "empty"/watch all recorded programming so I wouldn't lose those not watched yet. Tech rep said with whole home that they could still be watched on HR24 after HR21 removed, that the recorded program was on both HDD's. I read these forums fairly regularly and have never heard this and it doesn't make sense to use up drive space "double recording" all shows. I am going to leave one recorded program already watched when the upgrade comes and see what happens, but I fully expect it to be "gone with the old DVR". Just wanted to see if anyone here has heard anything supporting this. Thanks in advance for any input.