1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Restricting MRV Questions

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Connected Home' started by kevinturcotte, Feb 2, 2012.

  1. kevinturcotte

    kevinturcotte Active Member

    3,957
    1
    Dec 19, 2006
    Outside...
    I'm going to order tomorrow when I get me check, but have some questions about MRV. Is it possible to restrict which receivers am H24 can see for MRV? I'm going to have an HR34, an HR24, and 2 H24s. 1 H24 I don't want to be see MRV at all. The HR34 doesn't need to see what's on the HR24, and I don't want the HR24 to see what's on the HR34. The second H24 I want it to ALWAYS see what's on the HR24, and only sometimes see what's on the HR34 (Only if I'm the one using the that H24). Is this possible, or is it more an all or nothing? IF it is all or nothing, is it possible to keep the HR24 and H24 from deleting recordings on the HR34?
    Yeah, I know, confusing enough? lol
     
  2. veryoldschool

    veryoldschool Lifetime Achiever Staff Member Super Moderator DBSTalk Club

    42,684
    349
    Dec 9, 2006
    Yeah :confused:
    But to try to give you some idea, yes it's mostly all or nothing.
    Each DVR has the option of sharing and remote deleting, but these are only yes/no, so you can't select "this but not that".
    The playlist options are all or local [only].

    About the only way to alter these, would be to break/section the DECA networking with bandstop filters, but then only one cloud can be connected to the home network, or they'll join through your router.
     
  3. kevinturcotte

    kevinturcotte Active Member

    3,957
    1
    Dec 19, 2006
    Outside...
    Okay, so say I give the 1 H24 and HR24 FULL access to the HR24 and HR34-can I prevent them from deleting remote shows?
     
  4. veryoldschool

    veryoldschool Lifetime Achiever Staff Member Super Moderator DBSTalk Club

    42,684
    349
    Dec 9, 2006
    There are no settings in the H24.
    The HR24 & 34 have all of them. You can select share but not remote deleting. This are network wide though.
     

Share This Page