1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sat info help needed for Keaau, Hi.

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Installation/MDU Discussion' started by Musicmanjer, Jun 26, 2017.

1. Musicmanjer

Musicmanjer New Member

Jun 26, 2017
    Napa, Ca. &...
    Hi All,

Ok so I'm a fresh newbie with green on my horns on this forum and need a little hand holding here. This is my first post.

I have satellite experience going back to the old C band monster dishes of the past (Mid 80's) and did all my work in Southern and Northern Ca. I was a Direct TV dealer in the early 2000's and installed tons of 18" and Slimline dishes. I have a new home in Keaau Hawaii (Big Island) and have a 1.2m dish there that was existing and I am unfamiliar with it.
    So, I brought a basic D12-100 non-HD receiver from California with me from my system there to see if I can get programming here in Hawaii, and I don't care if I get HD or not. What I have in Hawaii is a SWiM system, SWM8 Multiswitch & 3 LNB and am trying to get things fired up so we have TV when I get moved over here. I have a Perfect 10 Accutrac 22 Pro meter that I am using. I have checked level and got coordinates from Direct TV, but am only getting 25.9 % on 22khz, but nothing on the other LNB2. I have Slimline 3 /SWiM selected as the satellite on my receiver. I have read on this forum it's difficult to get a good signal because of signal strength of the satellites down here, but I'm doing something incorrectly i'm sure.
    Can someone with this knowledge give me a checklist to go by as I cannot figure this out. I'm sure its a piece of cake from someone who has done this scenario before. Thanks so much in advance!!
    Aloha :)

2. P Smith

P Smith Mr. FixAnything

Jul 25, 2002
    W.Mdtrn Sea