1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    I've now got 6 tuners running off my SWM8 ( HR21-700 and R22-200 working off SWM1, HR20-700 working off SWM2 with the second output terminated). I also have 2 tuners from an R15-500 running off Legacy 1 and 2. The WB68 is running in parallel using the Skywalker 5 - 2300 mHz splitters recommended by others. The WB68 has two tuners from my second R15-500 (one of which was unable to be used before due to lack of ports).

So, 10 total tuners in use now, with 6 HD-compatible ports free off the WB68 and 1 legacy port free on the SWM8. Woohoo! :D

Signal strengths are great across the board, one to three points higher than previously on the WB68 for the HR21-700 and R22-200 downstairs, and upstairs on the HR20, which is running partially through pre-installed RG59, signals are only about 2 points lower than the units downstairs (peaks of 97 or so on 101, upper 80's - mid 90's on 103 and 99).

Thanks Doug and everyone at DBSTalk, and thanks especially to Direcv for giving me the opportunity to test. Pics to follow later, but first I need a shower. I gotta get to my son's soccer game!

2. hdtvfan0001

hdtvfan0001 Well-Known Member

Jul 28, 2004
    Glad the Skywalker splitters worked out as they did here.

Congrats...and by all means....take the shower first, before you share your photos. :D

3. Grentz

Grentz New Member

Jan 10, 2007
    Glad you are all up and running!

4. LameLefty

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    Here's a pic. It's not pretty in my crawlspace, but it's all working. :)

[​IMG]

5. Grentz

Grentz New Member

Jan 10, 2007
    Looks pretty good to me. Lots of room for expansion! :D

6. HDTVsportsfan

HDTVsportsfan Active Member

Nov 29, 2005
    Nice job.

7. LameLefty

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...