Suspend Directv with MLB Extra Innings Subscription

Discussion in 'DIRECTV General Discussion' started by BobZ, Jul 18, 2021.

1. BobZ

BobZ Mentor

Feb 20, 2007
    We are going away for a few weeks and I was considering suspending Directv for 30 days. I have a subscription to MLB Extra Innings and can watch games on the MLBTV app through that service. Can I still watch MLB Games on the MLBtv app on my devices while the service is suspended?

2. Rob37

Rob37 Well-Known Member

Jul 10, 2013
    You do understand that once the season starts for any sports subscription that it can't be canceled. If you suspend your DIRECTV service you may lose your subscription. That is something you may need to ask about if your MLB.TV subscription is linked to your DIRECTV MLB Extra Innings service. My guess is you would lose that account. You say you are only going away for 30 days? Just my opinion but that is only 1 month. I wouldn't suspend my service for only just 1 month. I’d keep the account active & not suspend for only 1 month. Now if it were more than that say 3 or 4 months I could see it.

3. BobZ

BobZ Mentor

Feb 20, 2007