1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Technical article on DECA

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Connected Home' started by MyDogHasFleas, Apr 20, 2010.

1. MyDogHasFleas

MyDogHasFleas AllStar

Jan 4, 2007
  2. Grentz

Grentz New Member

Jan 10, 2007
    Thanks for sharing ;)

3. hdtvfan0001

hdtvfan0001 Well-Known Member

Jul 28, 2004
    Yes. Thank you.

4. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    Good general overview. :)

5. cheesedjdj

cheesedjdj Legend

Jan 20, 2010
    Cool article, thanks for sharing.

6. tkrandall

tkrandall Hall Of Fame

Oct 3, 2003
    By "whole home DVR" I assume the article is referring to the HR24, not the HMC30, correct?

MoCA Takes Spectrum Down a Notch

April 20, 2010 | Jeff Baumgartner
    The Multimedia over Coax Alliance (MoCA) has added midrange frequencies to its 1.1 specification, which is good news for DirecTV Group Inc. (NYSE: DTV) as the satellite giant gets ready to launch its whole-home DVR next month.​

7. BattleZone

BattleZone Hall Of Fame

Nov 13, 2007
    Replace "whole home DVR" with "Multi-Room Viewing" and the article becomes correct. The whole-home DVR is a ways away (likely about a year down the road).

8. BudShark

BudShark New Member

Aug 11, 2003
    Not true (as stated in the other thread).

An HR2x with a partner H2x receiver is just as much a Whole Home DVR as anything else.

Its a DVR, that I can watch from anywhere in my home. Its a whole home DVR. The fact DirecTV *might* be making a box with more tuners and beefier functions does not negate what they are launching in May. They may very well decide multiple HR24s are a better solution than the HMC30... who knows. But its still Whole home DVR.

9. matt

matt New Member

Jan 11, 2010
    You sure keep talking about the whole home thing, I keep seeing it pop up in various threads. You know something we don't? :grin:

10. Richierich