1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Triple LNB dish setup

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Installation/MDU Discussion' started by pstnbly, Dec 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pstnbly

pstnbly New Member

Dec 6, 2007
    Hi all, newbie here, hope someone can help. I'm trying to install a 3 LNB oval to my HR10-250.

Here's the issue, 110 sat good numbers mid 90s, 119 no signal ( ok I know that's the hard one) but zip zero nada no way, and here's the confusing one 101 I get only txp 28 30 32 and good numbers, no other tpx's.

Basically have swept the sky trying to dial in 101 and never get any other tpx's, I'm pretty sure my setup was good initially 'cause at start up I got the same as I have now with no fiddling.

My round dish works fine on this reciever when I switch back, (and for the record I set that one up with my compass and hit high 90's to 100 without ever touching it again).

anyway I'm thinking it's a bad LNB but I'm looking for input from you wizzes, Thanks

2. litzdog911

litzdog911 Well-Known Member

Jun 23, 2004
    Mill Creek, WA
    Could be a bad LNB. But I'm confused by your statement "... 101 I get only txp 28 30 32 and good numbers, no other tpx's." That usually means you're aimed at the wrong satellite. You should see signals on most all of the 101 satellite transponers (1-32), while the 110-deg satellite has only 3 transponers. Those show up at 8, 10, 12 if you're properly aimed, or 28, 30 and 32 if you're not. The 119-deg satellite will then have signals on most of the transponders from 22-32.

3. pstnbly

pstnbly New Member

Dec 6, 2007
    OK thats a thought, I used coordinates that dtv gave, double checked with dishpointer and it lit right up 101 and 110. I've never set up a triple before, any hints are welcome, Thanks

4. litzdog911

litzdog911 Well-Known Member

Jun 23, 2004
    Mill Creek, WA