DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Legend
Joined
·
182 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I experienced an issue that i have never encountered before with MRV. I have an HR34 with 4 HD/DVRS and swm 16. The 34 has its own half of the swm 16. wifi deca is split from wall with the 34.

So what i experienced was all of my recordings from my HR-34 were duplicated in my list on one of my plain HD/DVRS. In the description for the playlist items one is the local and one shows the content on the HR23. I watched and deleted one off the local rcvr(34) but the 2nd playlist item stayed there and was still viewable. Any thoughts?

PS before you ask. I wasnt able to hook up a tv to the HR23 yet. Its just a slave for recording and i discovered this issue late last night. Im posting this while at work.
 

·
Beware the Attack Basset
Joined
·
24,438 Posts
You do know that you can't delete recordings on one DVR from another?

I'm absolutely not sure what you're asking but it kind of sounds like you might be trying to delete HR23 recordings from another DVR.
 

·
Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
3,588 Posts
I'm giving Harsh a bit of benefit of the doubt here, but I think he means you can't delete series links on the HR23 from the HR34. So if he had series links set up on both of them he will end up with duplicate recordings like he is seeing. He has to go into the series manager on the HR23 and get rid of the duplicate series links that are set up on it for this to stop happening.

This is of course assuming he has the same series link on both the HR23 and HR34.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14,718 Posts
harsh said:
You do know that you can't delete recordings on one DVR from another?

I'm absolutely not sure what you're asking but it kind of sounds like you might be trying to delete HR23 recordings from another DVR.
veryoldschool said:
While you can't scheduled recordings, you sure can delete them from another DVR. It's part of the Whole Home setting: share recordings & remote delete recordings.
DirecTV subs with WH know this. ;)
 

·
Legend
Joined
·
182 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hey guys sorry for the delay in responding, work blew up over the weekend for me. So the issue has gone away. But to give a better idea of what was happening. Every single item on my 34 was duplicated, not just a few series links that i have doubled up, but evertying. They best way i can describe it is as if you took everything that my HR23 could see on my 34 and all of its own recordings we both showing back up on HR34.

As an example i recorded on demand Master and commander. There was the copy that was on my HR34 and then it showed a copy that was labled under my HR23. The 23 is not hooked to a tv currently so its not a coincidence that a random ondemand title would show up on my 23.

The issue is now gone, but what was interesting is that when i deleted the copy on the 34 the copy on the 23 was still available and viewable. when i first saw everything doubled up i assumed it was jsut a glitch. But when i could watch the mirrored copy after deleting the original, thats when it peaked my interest.

And just as a side note, im not infallable but i have been using whole home since it was called mrv and it was a CE beta so basic whole home info is not the problem.
 

·
Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
3,588 Posts
How did you set up the recording for the on-demand Master and Commander, on the HR34 or online? If you did it online maybe there is something funky with the way the website is working and it told both DVRs to download it?
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top