DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Cool Member
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i got my r-15 about 18-24 months ago and it was a crappy unit. it was slow to respond and was no good with recording first run and had to be reset about every day. so i vanished it to a room where it only got used about 2 hours a month and i replaced it with another r-10. recently i have put the r-15 in my play room for the kids and found that it now seems to be working alot better as far as not needing to be reset and the remote response time. ive tried loading all my season pass's but its only letting me enter 50. is there a way around this and did the magical update finally come that makes the r-15 usable. thanks for any help

· I used to be a rocket scientist
11,448 Posts
Nope, all the current Directv receivers are limited to 50 Series Links so far as I know.

· RF Engineer
4,324 Posts
blong579 said:
i got my r-15 about 18-24 months ago and it was a crappy unit. it was slow to respond and was no good with recording first run and had to be reset about every day. so i vanished it to a room where it only got used about 2 hours a month and i replaced it with another r-10. recently i have put the r-15 in my play room for the kids and found that it now seems to be working alot better as far as not needing to be reset and the remote response time. ive tried loading all my season pass's but its only letting me enter 50. is there a way around this and did the magical update finally come that makes the r-15 usable. thanks for any help
ALL of the DirecTV DVR's limit series links (not "season pass") to 50.

How much TV do you watch everyday??? :D

· Cool Member
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ThomasM said:
ALL of the DirecTV DVR's limit series links (not "season pass") to 50.

How much TV do you watch everyday??? :D[/QUOTE

i have 4 people in my family and we all some things recording.