DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Lifetime Achiever
30,092 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes, I have had them... (see my boxes are not magical).

But before you give up on them...

FF into the program... at least up to the first tick...
Then hit play, and wait a few seconds...

If playback starts... use the jump to start. (Hold down the jump back button for 3 seconds), you should be good to go.

I have had to do that with three of my recent recordings under 0xEB and 0xEF
Worked all three times.

·
I used to be a rocket scientist
12,182 Posts
None of mine from Thursday night/Friday could be FF or RW (or Skip-to-Tick) at all - all immediately had the Keep/Delete dialog pop up. All those I've made since the red-button reset I had to do have been fine.

·
AllStar
61 Posts
LameLefty said:
None of mine from Thursday night/Friday could be FF or RW (or Skip-to-Tick) at all - all immediately had the Keep/Delete dialog pop up. All those I've made since the red-button reset I had to do have been fine.
I had the same exact problem on recordings on Friday - showed up on the play list, went to play, and only the keep/delete dialog box came up in the lower right of the screen. Could not even get to the program to ff or rw.

Did a reset, and tried to record something today, seemed to be working ok.

·
Legend
113 Posts
I'm not usually asked to delete, but my screen stays black and like those above, I cannot ff at all. The command tries to work, but the program does not progress past the beginning. I've tried all combinations/commands. Definitely worth a shot though. Thanks for the headsup!

Sully

·
Hall Of Fame
1,079 Posts
That never worked with any of my unwatchables. I tried ff, holding ff, slip, holding slip nothing ever would get them to play.