DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay - I'm new at all this. I have cable connections throughout my home. I have 2 in the living room where TV1 is (I'll refer to them as LV1 & LV2). It was originally installed on the LV1 outlet and my master bedroom. I want to move it to the one across the room LV2 and keep it in the master. I looked at the connection outside. The satellite is hooked into a 2-way splitter with the current rooms coming out of it.

I tried taking out the LV1 cable and putting in the LV2 - that didn't work.

I tried making the master the TV1 and moving the remote TV2 - that didn't work.

Would it need a 3 way splitter to work - or do you have to set up the installation settings differently when you move it around? Do you reset the factory settings?

Please help!

·
Hall Of Fame
1,105 Posts
No, JMay, don't reset anything in the 622. Once the 622 "sees" a SAT connection, you can move it to any hot connection regardless of any settings. What you need to do is track down, and make that LV2 connection hot, so it's receiving the same feed as your LV1 connection is, then just move and reconnect your receiver.

·
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
kdg454 said:
No, JMay, don't reset anything in the 622. Once the 622 "sees" a SAT connection, you can move it to any hot connection regardless of any settings. What you need to do is track down, and make that LV2 connection hot, so it's receiving the same feed as your LV1 connection is, then just move and reconnect your receiver.
I only have a 2 way splitter on my satellite connection. Currently LV1 and the Master are connected. When I take out the LV1 and put in the LV2 it says there is a problem with the switch box configuration. Do I need a three way splitter then to make sure LV1 is active even though I'll be using LV2 instead?

·
Hall Of Fame
3,972 Posts