DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

· Hall Of Fame
1,561 Posts
just tried it, worked for me with both IE7 and firefox. I would recommend that you clear out all your cookies and internet history and try again.

· Legend
102 Posts
davemayo said:
Didn't help. BTW, just tried it on Safari and it loads instantaneously. :rolleyes:
I am a computer technician and I would love the opportunity to help you. Here are a couple things to try.

Are you using Internet Explorer 7?

If so, uninstall IE7 via "Add Remove Programs" in Windows XP or "Program Features" in Windows Vista. It will automatically revert you back to IE6. See if the page works then. If it does try to reinstall a fresh copy IE7 from the microsoft update website.

http://update.microsoft.com

If that doesn't work, go to www.ccleaner.com and download the newest version of CCleaner. Run the program, delete everything it finds and try again... On older machines the first run could take a long time. Be patient.

If that doesn't work let me know.

· Hall Of Fame
1,118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
jeffreydavisjr said:
I am a computer technician and I would love the opportunity to help you. Here are a couple things to try.

If so, uninstall IE7 via "Add Remove Programs" in Windows XP or "Program Features" in Windows Vista. It will automatically revert you back to IE6. See if the page works then. If it does try to reinstall a fresh copy IE7 from the microsoft update website.

If that doesn't work, go to www.ccleaner.com and download the newest version of CCleaner. Run the program, delete everything it finds and try again... On older machines the first run could take a long time. Be patient.

Thanks for the advice. I'll try removing IE7 and see what happens.

· Hall Of Fame
1,118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
jeffreydavisjr said: