DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We are not alone...

Close Encounters Of The Third Kind - New for January!
Rating: PG - Year: 1977 - Run Time: 2:17
Cast: Richard Dreyfuss, Francois Truffaut, Teri Garr; Director: Steven Spielberg

Synopsis: After their separate encounters with UFOs , a group of strangers begin
a search that leads them to alien contact.

Air Dates: Mon, Jan 1st - 7:35 PM ET / 4:35 PM PT * Premiere *
Tue, Jan 2nd - 1:50 AM ET / Mon, Jan 1st - 10:50 PM PT
Tue, Jan 2nd - 1:35 PM ET / 10:35 AM PT
Sun, Jan 7th - 9:45 AM ET / 6:45 AM PT
Sat, Jan 13th - 10:05 PM ET / 7:05 PM PT
Fri, Jan 19th - 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
Wed, Jan 24th - 12:45 PM ET / 9:45 AM PT
Sun, Jan 28th - 8:05 PM ET / 5:05 PM PT
Mon, Jan 29th - 12:05 AM ET / Sun, Jan 28th - 9:05 PM PT

Ed. Note: Hard to believe this compelling classic Sci-Fi film is 30 years old.
 

·
Godfather
Joined
·
410 Posts
Nick said:
We are not alone...

Close Encounters Of The Third Kind - New for January!
Rating: PG - Year: 1977 - Run Time: 2:17
Cast: Richard Dreyfuss, Francois Truffaut, Teri Garr; Director: Steven Spielberg

Synopsis: After their separate encounters with UFOs , a group of strangers begin
a search that leads them to alien contact.

Air Dates: Mon, Jan 1st - 7:35 PM ET / 4:35 PM PT * Premiere *
Tue, Jan 2nd - 1:50 AM ET / Mon, Jan 1st - 10:50 PM PT
Tue, Jan 2nd - 1:35 PM ET / 10:35 AM PT
Sun, Jan 7th - 9:45 AM ET / 6:45 AM PT
Sat, Jan 13th - 10:05 PM ET / 7:05 PM PT
Fri, Jan 19th - 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
Wed, Jan 24th - 12:45 PM ET / 9:45 AM PT
Sun, Jan 28th - 8:05 PM ET / 5:05 PM PT
Mon, Jan 29th - 12:05 AM ET / Sun, Jan 28th - 9:05 PM PT

Ed. Note: Hard to believe this compelling classic Sci-Fi film is 30 years old.
I just finished watching it. WOW! I have always liked this movie and it looks really good in HD and the new 5.1 sound was pretty good.

I think this is a must see.
 

·
Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
21,331 Posts
I motorcycled out to Devil's Tower in 1972, a few years before this great flick was released. There were barely any people on the road to the tower (from the Black Hills of Dakota). After this was released Devil's Tower became a very popular destination and a large portion of those visiting Mt. Rushmore would make the side trip. Now, stop playing with your food. :D
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top