DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Cool Member
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I noticed some light dropouts lately on my HD locals - Charlotte, NC.

Would you all who live in the Charlotte area post your signal strengths on the 99 and 103 sats? I'm trying to see if my dish needs to be tweaked.

Here's what I'm showing.

99 signal strengths in transponder order 79, 34, 96, 13, 86, 44

103 signal strengths in transponder order 82, 87, 0, 0, 57, 79

Maybe with enough feedback, we can pinpoint which transponders are the actual HD spot beams for the Charlotte locals.

Thanks,

Trav

· I used to be a rocket scientist
11,448 Posts
I don't live near Charlotte but I would think you ought to have your dish tweaked - my transponders are all mostly in the mid-upper 90's except for a couple that are around 89 - 90 and a few that are so low as to indicate that they are for neighboring spotbeams for other cities.

· Cool Member
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
LameLefty said:
I don't live near Charlotte but I would think you ought to have your dish tweaked - my transponders are all mostly in the mid-upper 90's except for a couple that are around 89 - 90 and a few that are so low as to indicate that they are for neighboring spotbeams for other cities.
Wow, You've really got that dish lined up.

As I read over other theads it seems hardly anyone reaches the 90's on all transponders. I didn't even think it was possible on the 99 & 103. The other three sats are all mid to high 90's. I guess I'll wait and see what a few others in the area have to say before messing around with the dish. I don't want it to get any worse. You know what I mean?

Thanks for the input.

· Legend
183 Posts
I'm in Charlotte. I've noticed that the CBS HD seems to have the most problems so far... ER was flawless but Shark has some issues. I've got Cold Case and Without A Trace tonight; we'll see how it goes.

· Cool Member
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·