DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

· I used to be a rocket scientist
11,448 Posts
What the heck??!?! Chattanooga has an HD feed of their CW affiliate and Nashville still doesn't? :confused:

· Hall Of Fame
1,561 Posts
OK it is now official.

Every DMA surrounding the Huntsville DMA has HD locals. Nashville to the north, Memphis to the west, Birmingham to the south and now Chattanooga to the east.

5 Posts
Johnnie5000 said:
Holy crap they are! Finally. I can confirm it as working too.
3 - WRCB - NBC
9 - WTVC - ABC
12 - WDEF - CBS
53 - WFLI - CW
61 - WDSI - FOX
All have a HD feed now. No 18-GPB or 45-PBS though.
Hi, everybody! Long time lurker, first time poster! I was waiting on HD locals for Chattanooga to speak up. :)

NBC and ABC looked great this morning, but CBS and FOX weren't showing HD content. So I'll have to wait until later to check out the PQ.

The DirecTV website doesn't show WFLI in HD, but there were two listings for channel 53 in my guide this morning. So do we really have WFLI in HD or not?

· Godfather
470 Posts
Ok, question about programming, I have the premeire w/no locals, is it just simply a matter of changing my pkg to premiere w/locals. I went on the web site and started to do it, but then a big Warning popped up informing me something about losing my Starz,HBO,Cinemax and Showtime channels, so I backed out. I really and truly hate the Directv site, I'm always guessing at what I'm doing and if I'm going to do something I don't want to do.

· I used to be a rocket scientist
11,448 Posts
ItsJustTroy said:
The DirecTV website doesn't show WFLI in HD, but there were two listings for channel 53 in my guide this morning. So do we really have WFLI in HD or not?
If one of them is the station call letters, that one is HD. The other will be a city name abbreviation plus the station channel number. That will be the SD version.

· Hall Of Fame
1,056 Posts
rebkell said: