DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Legend
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know this has been mentioned numerous times, but it's really getting old and I'm just wondering for how much longer will I be watching shows that look like a bad Japanese movies dub.

For me it happens on both local HDs and non-local HDs (like ESPN-HD). Previously recorded shows are the worst. I recorded Friday Night Lights and it was nearly unwatchable, for example. Yes, I have done a Red Button Reset numerous times, and I have also switched to live TV, to another recording and back, and I have lit a scented candle--all to no avail.

So, WILL this be addressed via a software update, or do I have more serious problems? ? ? I can stand it a little while longer, but I really don't think it should be going on this long with no fix in sight...

·
I used to be a rocket scientist
12,182 Posts
How are you connecting to your TV and (if applicable) an A/V receiver? More information might help. For what it's worth, I have very few lip-synch problems on any of my channels running component cables through my A/V receiver and out to the TV, with optical audio out through the receiver also. If it became a major issue, I could adjust the audio synch via settings in my receiver.

·
Legend
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
LameLefty said:
How are you connecting to your TV and (if applicable) an A/V receiver? More information might help. For what it's worth, I have very few lip-synch problems on any of my channels running component cables through my A/V receiver and out to the TV, with optical audio out through the receiver also. If it became a major issue, I could adjust the audio synch via settings in my receiver.
I have component from HR20 to TV, optical sound HR20 to A/V receiver. I have always had my setup this way and never had a problem. Also I have no such problems on non-HD channels, so I really don't think it's my setup...

·
Administrator