DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

· AllStar
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have the 880. I updated the remote yesterday and now the 15 minute skip has been replaced with the 30 second skip.

Did Harmony change something? Is there a way to get the 15 minute skip back?

Thanx

· I used to be a rocket scientist
11,448 Posts
Skip-to-tick on my 880 requires that you hold the FF button for three seconds, then tap it again to go the next tick. Do the same thing with the RW button to go to the previous tick. To go to the end you do the same with the 30-Second Slip button, and to go to the beginning you do the same with the Skip Back button.

Are you saying that in the last few days the Harmony site has changed the codes? That would well and truly suck.

· AllStar
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
LameLefty said:
Skip-to-tick on my 880 requires that you hold the FF button for three seconds, then tap it again to go the next tick. Do the same thing with the RW button to go to the previous tick. To go to the end you do the same with the 30-Second Slip button, and to go to the beginning you do the same with the Skip Back button.

Are you saying that in the last few days the Harmony site has changed the codes? That would well and truly suck.
Mine used to do the same as you just wrote, until I updated. Now it just has the 30 second skip. I can't get to any ticks. I can go to the end by holding down the ff button

· Godfather
439 Posts
hankjr said:
Mine used to do the same as you just wrote, until I updated. Now it just has the 30 second skip. I can't get to any ticks. I can go to the end by holding down the ff button
So you don't have to hold the FF button down for 3 sec., let go, and hit the FF button again?

· Registered
4,880 Posts
If your Harmony isn't behaving normally for all the buttons, you can always manually learn the command from the original HR20 remote and map them to the appropriate buttons.

· Registered
4,880 Posts