DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HDNet Concert Series Schedule For the Week of August 25th, 2008

Sat., Aug. 30 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Dickey Betts & Great Southern Live at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
- Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Dickey Betts returns to Cleveland with his band to perform in concert at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Dickey Betts & Great Southern perform his most memorable songs such as "Ramblin Man", "Blue Sky" and the instrumental hit "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed." Known as one of the most influential guitar players of all time, Betts has mastered a seamless style of lyrical melody and rhythm -- marrying country, jazz, blues, and rock into one unparalleled sound.

Sun., Aug. 31 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Coldplay: How We Saw the World (Part One)
- The British alternative rock group Coldplay performs hits from their multi-platinum and critically acclaimed albums, including Parachutes and X&Y.

Sun., Aug. 31 - 1:35 PM ET / 10:35 AM PT
Satriani LIVE!
- For almost 30 years, Joe Satriani has been a pioneer in instrumental rock guitar. The guitar virtuoso developed many new playing techniques that leaves the audience mesmerized. Live from the Grove in Anaheim, Satriani once again delivers his unmatched style as part of his Super Colossal world tour. His evolution as an instrumentalist is demonstrated as Satriani plays his greatest songs along with his newest compositions.

Sun., Aug. 31 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
Counting Crows Live
- Filmed at the Amsterdam Heineken Music Hall during their 2003 World Tour, this signature concert showcases the Counting Crows performing such hits as "Mr. Jones," "A Long December," "Rain King," and "Big Yellow Taxi."

Sun., Aug. 31 - 4:05 PM ET / 1:05 PM PT
The Best 25 Years Of Pop - Produced By Trevor Horn
- It's more than two decades of epic Pop! In the presence of His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales, Trevor Horn celebrated 25 years as one of the world's most successful music producers, responsible for some iconic pop recordings. In a unique concert at London's Wembley Arena, in aid of The Prince's Trust, thirteen of Horn's best selling acts, a full string and backing section, and guest musicians all came together to celebrate some electrifying music. Participating artists included Seal, the Pet Shop Boys, ABC, the Buggles, Yes, Grace Jones and Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

Sun., Aug. 31 - 5:40 PM ET / 2:40 PM PT
Foo Fighters - Skin and Bones
- When one of the loudest bands in rock switches gears and shows its not-so-loud side, you can't help but listen. Foo Fighters' new live concert, Skin and Bones, features unique interpretations of favorites from the band's entire career. Hits include, "Time Like These," "My Hero," "Best of You" and "Everlong." Directed by Danny Clinch during their critically acclaimed 2006 tour

Sun., Aug. 31 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Goo Goo Dolls - Live at Red Rocks
- Starting as indie sensations and garnering wide spread commercial success in the 90's with "Name" and the number one blockbuster hit "Iris," the Goo Goo Dolls have become a staple of radio play with their trademark acoustic/electric guitar pop. The band gives a one-of-a-kind performance that include tracks from the triple platinum album Dizzy Up the Girl as well as their latest hit single from the Transformers soundtrack at the world famous Red Rocks Amphitheater in the rugged beauty of the Rocky Mountains.

Sun., Aug. 31 - 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
The Strat Pack - 50 Years of the Fender Stratocaster
- Filmed in 2004 to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Fender Stratocaster guitar, the Strat Pack concert is a music lovers dream. The set features some of the world's most renowned axemen, including Joe Walsh (Eagles), Brian May (Queen), David Gilmour (Pink Floyd), Hank Marvin (The Shadows), Ron Wood (The Rolling Stones), Gary Moore, Mike Rutherford (Genesis / Mike + The Mechanics) and many more!

Mon., Sep. 1 - 12:05 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 31 - 9:05 PM PT
311 Live In Memphis: 3-11 Day 2006
- 3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum in Memphis, HDNet features 2-hours of the best action from the 5 hour concert marathon, in High-Definition and in true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock, rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan-favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more! So tune in, crank up the volume, and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

Mon., Sep. 1 - 2:05 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 31 - 11:05 PM PT
Eminem - Anger Management Tour
- Controversial rapper Eminem has sold over 18 million records worldwide and is considered one the best hip-hop performers of all time. In this event, he brings his brand of rap music back to his hometown of Detroit. Shot during the Anger Management Tour 2002, Eminem proves once and for all why Rolling Stone magazine believes he is a "true poet of his time, someone we will be talking about for decades to come." Performing with his partners in rhyme, D12, don't miss this once in a lifetime opportunity to see the mega star in his hometown, singing his super-hits including "Without Me", "Superman" and "Who I Am."

Mon., Sep. 1 - 3:30 AM ET / 12:30 AM PT
Godsmack - Changes
- Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed by Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless" Tour. The film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight Out of Line," "Awake," "Faceless" and many more.

Mon., Sep. 1 - 4:40 AM ET / 1:40 AM PT
LIVE! from Central Park SummerStage - Yeah Yeah Yeahs
- Yeah Yeah Yeahs formed in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, two-and-a-half years ago when Karen O (vocals) and Nick Zinner (guitar) stumbled upon one another in a New York bar. They wrote some pretty acoustic folk songs together before the lightening bolt realization struck that they could, conceivably, be the best rock-n-roll, art-punk, disco-sleaze whatever-you-wanna-call-it band in the city.

--
All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
 

·
Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
21,331 Posts
Sun., Aug. 31 - 5:40 PM ET / 2:40 PM PT
Foo Fighters - Skin and Bones
- When one of the loudest bands in rock switches gears and shows its not-so-loud side, you can't help but listen. Foo Fighters' new live concert, Skin and Bones, features unique interpretations of favorites from the band's entire career. Hits include, "Time Like These," "My Hero," "Best of You" and "Everlong." Directed by Danny Clinch during their critically acclaimed 2006 tour

Sun., Aug. 31 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Goo Goo Dolls - Live at Red Rocks
- Starting as indie sensations and garnering wide spread commercial success in the 90's with "Name" and the number one blockbuster hit "Iris," the Goo Goo Dolls have become a staple of radio play with their trademark acoustic/electric guitar pop. The band gives a one-of-a-kind performance that include tracks from the triple platinum album Dizzy Up the Girl as well as their latest hit single from the Transformers soundtrack at the world famous Red Rocks Amphitheater in the rugged beauty of the Rocky Mountains.
Foo folloowed by Goo???
 

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I noticed that ood juxtaposition.

If the Foo Fighters married the Goo Goo Girls,
would they become known as the Goo Goo Foo? :lol:
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top