DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's Your HDNet Concert Schedule for the week of Aug 4

Sat., Aug. 9 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
The Outlaw Trail: Where Outlaw Legends and Outlaw Music Meet
- In the Old West, desperadoes eluded lawmen using a series of get-away routes across the Western frontier, creating the legendary Outlaw Trail. With the same "outlaw spirit," country artists in the 1970s rebelled against "Nashville Country," bringing the grit and life back to Country music. The Outlaw Trail: Where Outlaw Legends and Outlaw Music Meet is a one of a kind tribute performed in honor of the Outlaw, in music and in lore. Performers include Joe Ely, Jessie Colter, Rodney Crowell, Carlene Carter, Asleep at the Wheel, and many more.

Sun., Aug. 10 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Jessica Simpson - Reality Tour Live
- Jessica Simpson performing her greatest hits live from her last three albums, including "Sweet Kisses", "Irresistible", and "In This Skin."

Sun., Aug. 10 - 1:35 PM ET / 10:35 AM PT
Gwen Stefani - Harajuku Lovers
- In 2004, Gwen released her eclectic, platinum-plus, solo debut album Love.Angel.Music.Baby, which contained the catchy chart toppers "Rich Girl", the Billboard No. 1 hit "Hollaback Girl" and the Grammy nominated single, "What You Waiting For?" Now fans everywhere will see her perform these hits and much more in her first solo concert special, back at home in Orange County, CA.

Sun., Aug. 10 - 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
2007 MuchMusic Video Awards - No seats! No suits! No limits!
- The 2007 MuchMusic Video Awards is a star-studded, action packed event where anything can - and often does - happen!

Sun., Aug. 10 - 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
Black Eyed Peas - Live from Sydney to Vegas
- Shot in Sydney, Australia, the Black Eyed Peas go over and beyond, taking the concert experience to new and climactic heights. This multi-camera high definition shoot is complemented with movement in and around the onstage performance and audience. Performing their hit songs, "Hey Mama", Let's Get it Started", "Where is the Love?", "Don't Phunk With My Heart" and many more chart toppers!

Sun., Aug. 10 - 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT
Keane - Live at the Aragon Ballroom Chicago
- Almost a year from the release of their debut album Hopes and Fears, British band Keane perform at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in front of 4,000 devoted fans. The album has now sold almost five million copies worldwide and the band has picked up a host of awards. The concert, shot by the acclaimed director Matthew Amos, perfectly captures the band's unique style and emotional performance. The show includes some great split screen images and features the hits "Everybody's Changing", "Somewhere Only We Know" and "Bedshaped," along with some brand new material.

Sun., Aug. 10 - 6:35 PM ET / 3:35 PM PT
Indigo Girls - Live at the Roxy in Atlanta
- Iconic Folk-Pop duo performs cherished hits "Galileo", "Shame on You" and "Closer to Fine" to a packed house at the Roxy Theatre, with special guest Brandi Carlile.

Sun., Aug. 10 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Poison - Live, Raw & Uncut
- See Poison live at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre before a rowdy St. Louis, Missouri, crowd. The multi-platinum glam-rockers performing on their Poison'd tour play all their beloved hits, including: "Nothin' but a Good Time", "Look What the Cat Dragged In", and Billboard Magazine's Hot Number One hit "Every Rose Has It's Thorn."

Sun., Aug. 10 - 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Godsmack - Changes
- Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed by Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless" Tour. The film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight Out of Line," "Awake," "Faceless" and many more.

Sun., Aug. 10 - 10:40 PM ET / 7:40 PM PT
Velvet Revolver - Live in Houston
- A concert that follows the release of their self-titled first album, Velvet Revolver. The five-man powerhouse rock band finally brings something new to the scene. While Velvet Revolver inevitably offers a few echoes of its members' illustrious pasts, their sound is defiantly forward-looking and truly fresh. The band features Guns N' Roses founding members Slash and Duff, as well as Stone Temple Pilots vocalist Scott Weiland.

Mon., Aug. 11 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 10 - 9:00 PM PT
Papa Roach - Getting Away with Murder
- In front of a packed house at the Vic Theatre in Chicago Ill., it's the punk rock band Papa Roach. An intensely arresting showcase featuring songs such as "Last Resort," from the Infest album and "Scars" from their 2004 release Getting Away with Murder.

Mon., Aug. 11 - 1:30 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 10 - 10:30 PM PT
Poison - Live, Raw & Uncut

Mon., Aug. 11 - 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
Godsmack - Changes

Mon., Aug. 11 - 4:10 AM ET / 1:10 AM PT
Velvet Revolver - Live in Houston

All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top