DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HDNet Concert Series Schedule For the Week of September 1, 2008

Sat., Sep. 6 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Merle Haggard Live at Billy Bob's
- Living legend Merle Haggard joins an all-star cast of musicians who have performed at the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" - you guessed it - Billy Bob's Texas!

Sun., Sep. 7 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Snow Patrol Live at Somerset House
- Performing live for the first time with a string section, Snow Patrol amazes and performs hits including "Run", "Spitting Games" and a unique version of "Tiny Little Fractures".

Sun., Sep. 7 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
The 2005 Jammys LIVE!
- From the Theater at Madison Square Garden, highlights of the 2005 Jammys Awards featuring: The String Cheese Incident with Perry Farrell, North Mississippi Allstars with Kris Myers, John Mayer, Buddy Guy, Phil Lesh, ?uestlove, moe. and Blue Oyster Cult, Richie Havens with Mutaytor, Peter Frampton and Guster, Rhythm Devils, The Benevento-Russo Duo with Mike Gordon, Les Claypool with Gabby La La, and The Disco Biscuits with Travis Tritt.

Sun., Sep. 7 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
We Have Arrived - Bonnaroo 2004
- Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's highest grossing North American event! The line-up includes some of today's greatest bands, including The Dead, Dave Matthews, Trey Anastasio of Phish, Wilco and more than 30 other great performers.

Sun., Sep. 7 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Blues at the Brewery - Rod Piazza & the Mighty Flyers
- Let the blues and beer flow! From the Sierra Nevada Brewery in Chico, California, HDNet presents Rod Piazza & The Mighty Flyers. Catch one of the top blues acts performing today, winners of the W.C. Handy Blues Band of the Year Award for two consecutive years.

Sun., Sep. 7 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
Third Eye Blind - Ten Years Down
- 90's rock icon Third Eye Blind return to the city where it all began. On the eve of their ten-year anniversary, the San Francisco-based rock quartet is captured over two sold-out nights at the famed Fillmore. They perform some of rock's undeniable songs, "Semi-Charmed Life", "Graduate" and "Losing A Whole Year" from their multi-platinum music career. Driven by the vocals and personality of lead singer Stephan Jenkins, this career spanning event is one not to miss.

Sun., Sep. 7 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT - Premiere
3 Mo' Divas
- Don't miss this unforgettable concert experience featuring three remarkable female vocalists who take the audience on a musical journey that spans 200 years of moving music with a genre bending performance: Including Opera, Broadway, Movies, Jazz, Blues, Soul, R&B, Rock & Roll, Spirituals and Gospel. From standards such as "Harlem Nocturne" to high-energy hits such as "I'm Every Woman" and "Let the Good Times Roll" 3 Mo' Divas is guaranteed to leave music lovers, of all genres and all ages, cheering for Mo'!

Sun., Sep. 7 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
Plácido Domingo - Celebrating 40 Years in Los Angeles
- Plácido Domingo is one of the most loved and listened to opera singers of the 20th century, perhaps the best known and well accomplished tenors of all time. In the 1990s and early 2000s, Domingo teamed up with José Carreras and Luciano Pavarotti forming the super trio, The Three Tenors. With the unrivaled brilliance of special guest soprano Patricia Racette, and conducted by the esteemed Music Director of Los Angeles Opera, James Conlon, Plácido delivers this masterpiece that begs to be experienced in crystal clear High Definition. Get lost in the passion as this living legend takes listeners on an exquisite journey celebrating 40 years since Mr. Domingo's debut season in LA.

Sun., Sep. 7 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wynton Marsalis - Rebuilding The Soul Of America
- Watch and listen as renowned nine-time Grammy award winning Jazz musician Wynton Marsalis performs in his hometown of New Orleans at the Harrah's Casino Theater. See the performance that Wynton and his Septet play to commemorate hurricane Katrina and support the cultural infrastructure of New Orleans, in high definition on HDNet.

Mon., Sep. 8 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Sep. 7 - 9:00 PM PT
Chris Botti & Friends: Live at the Wilshire Theatre
- Chris Botti, Jazz music's trumpet sensation, caught live in Los Angeles at the legendary Wilshire Theatre, accompanied by guest vocalists: Sting, Paula Cole, Jill Scott, Paul Buchanan and Gladys Knight, to name a few. Performing songs from his smash hit album, To Love Again, Chris's inimitable velvet tone and sublime trumpet phrasings on these classic pop and jazz standards ("Pennies To Heaven", "Are You Lonesome Tonight", "What Are You Doing The Rest of My Life", "My Funny Valentine", etc.) are brought to a new level with the performances of these famed vocalists.

Mon., Sep. 8 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Sep. 7 - 10:00 PM PT
3 Mo' Divas

Mon., Sep. 8 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Sep. 7 - 11:00 PM PT
Plácido Domingo - Celebrating 40 Years in Los Angeles

Mon., Sep. 8 - 4:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM PT
Wynton Marsalis - Rebuilding The Soul Of America

Mon., Sep. 8 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
Chris Botti & Friends: Live at the Wilshire Theatre

--
All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top