DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HDNet Concert Series Schedule For the Week of September 8, 2008

Sat., Sep. 13 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
HD Rock Live - Good Charlotte
- Good Charlotte kicks off this all new HD concert series on HDNet. Featuring some of their biggest hits including "I Don't Wanna Be In Love," "Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous," "The River" and many more.

Sun., Sep. 14 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Mike + the Mechanics and Paul Carrack - Live at Shepherds Bush London
- Mike + The Mechanics was formed in the mid-80's by Genesis guitarist Mike Rutherford while Phil Collins was pursuing his successful solo career. Filmed September, 2004 at Shepherds Bush in London, Mike + The Mechanics takes the stage with a mix of new recordings from their 2004 effort REWIRED along with many of their classics from their original 1985-95 run, including the chart topper "The Living Years". The lineup for this incarnation of the Mechanics is: Mike Rutherford, Paul Carrack, Peter Van Hooke, Gary Wallis, Jamie Moses, Rupert Cobb, Abbie Osmon, and Paul McGee.

Sun., Sep. 14 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
Eddie Money Live in Detroit
- Rock & roll icon Eddie Money returns to Detroit Rock City to perform his biggest songs from the 70's. With hits like "Two Tickets To Paradise", "Baby Hold On", "Walk On Water", "Think I'm In Love" and "Shakin", the former New York City cop, celebrates his 25th anniversary in rock & roll in front of a sold-out audience.

Sun., Sep. 14 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
LIVE! from Central Park SummerStage - stellastarr*
- Located in the heart of New York City, the world-famous Central Park SummerStage hosts indie rock quartet stellastarr*. stellastarr* benefits from a dizzying array of elements and emotions combined into an entirely unique and utterly spellbinding statement. One that embodies, from start to finish, all that's potentially shimmering and beautiful in rock music.

Sun., Sep. 14 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
moe. Live from the Fillmore
- The band that rose from dinghy bars in Upstate New York perform live in front of a sold-out crowd at The Fillmore Theatre in Denver. moe. has carved a niche for themselves with a distinct blend of Americana, playful melodic turns, exceptional songwriting, and diverse arrangements. Live on stage is where the band has made its name, so sit back and enjoy the jam.

Sun., Sep. 14 - 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004
- Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's highest grossing North American event! In this episode: Los Lonely Boys, Burning Spear, Dave Matthews and more.

Sun., Sep. 14 - 7:05 PM ET / 4:05 PM PT
3 Mo' Divas
- Don't miss this unforgettable concert experience featuring three remarkable female vocalists who take the audience on a musical journey that spans 200 years of moving music with a genre bending performance: Including Opera, Broadway, Movies, Jazz, Blues, Soul, R&B, Rock & Roll, Spirituals and Gospel. From standards such as "Harlem Nocturne" to high-energy hits such as "I'm Every Woman" and "Let the Good Times Roll" 3 Mo' Divas is guaranteed to leave music lovers, of all genres and all ages, cheering for Mo'!

Sun., Sep. 14 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Live at Freedom Hall
- Lynyrd Skynyrd, Rock and Roll Hall of Famers and Southern Rock's biggest band, takes the stage and performs to a packed house at the over 19,000-seat Freedom Hall in Louisville, Kentucky. With a span of over 3 decades, and 25 million albums sold, Skynyrd's signature sound is bigger than ever, recorded live on the 2007 "Rowdy Frynds" tour. The band performs all the legendary hits including: "Simple Man," the beloved "Sweet Home Alabama," and the powerful rock epic "Free Bird."

Sun., Sep. 14 - 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Whitesnake Live... In the Still of the Night
- Filmed at the legendary Hammersmith Apollo during the "Live... In the Still of the Night" tour, this show features all of Whitesnake's greatest hits plus many fan favorites. The concert captures the excitement and vitality of the band's performance before an adoring all-ages crowd who sing along to every song.

Sun., Sep. 14 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
Meat Loaf - Three Bats Live
- From the John Labatt Centre, an epic rock opera featuring live performances from the Bat Out Of Hell trilogy of albums. Highlights include the classic songs "Bat Out Of Hell", "I'd Do Anything For Love", "2 Out Of 3 Ain't Bad", "Objects In The Rear View Mirror", "Paradise By The Dashboard Light", and the new smash hit "It's All Coming Back To Me Now".

Mon., Sep. 15 - 12:05 AM ET / Sun., Sep. 14 - 9:05 PM PT
Sammy Hagar And The Wabos - Livin' It Up Live!
- Caught live in St Louis on their sold out 2006 US tour, Sammy And The Wabos bring down the house with songs from their new album, Livin' It Up as well as some of Sammy's famed solo work. Joined on stage for the second half of the show by legendary Van Halen bassist, Michael Anthony, the band rips through some of rock radio's classic tunes. From "I Can't Drive 55" and "Mas Tequila" to "Finish What You Started" and "Right Now", it's one big Cabo party with the "Red Rocker"!

Mon., Sep. 15 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Sep. 14 - 11:00 PM PT
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Live at Freedom Hall

Mon., Sep. 15 - 3:30 AM ET / 12:30 AM PT
Whitesnake Live... In the Still of the Night

Mon., Sep. 15 - 4:25 AM ET / 1:25 AM PT
Meat Loaf - Three Bats Live

--
All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top