DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's the HDNet Concert Series seven-day schedule beginning Mon., Dec. 18.

Mon., Dec 18 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
ONE WITH EVERYTHING - STYX & THE CONTEMPORARY YOUTH ORCHESTRA OF CLEVELAND
For one magical night in May 2006, Styx, veterans of nearly 35 years of performing, joined forces with
Cleveland's Contemporary Youth Orchestra, a 171-piece orchestra and choir composed of students aged
13-19, to perform a range of selections fromthe Styx catalog. Fans are treated to a once-in-a-lifetime
opportunity to hear classicStyx rockers with an orchestral twist.

Tue., Dec 19 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
THE GATLIN BROTHERS LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
Live from Billy Bob's Texas the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" in association with the Smith Music
Group - The Gatlin Brothers! Over 40 years ago, Larry, Steve, and Rudy Gatlin started singing in
their hometown of Abilene, Texas,and from there went on to make music history. Over the course of
a career that has taken the Gatlin brothers from dusty Texas stages to White House performances,
from Broadway to Grammy Awards to the top of the country charts, there has been one unifying
element - music. There's no harmony quite as pure as family harmony.

Tue., Dec 19 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Wed., Dec 20 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
MUSICARES 2005 PERSON OF THE YEAR: BRIAN WILSON
As part of the 47th Annual Grammy Week, MusiCares celebrates the 15th Anniversary
of this landmark show by honoring Brian Wilson, the prime architect of the California
Sound in the 1960's. Shot live at the Palladium in Los Angeles, with performances by
Earth Wind & Fire, The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Barenaked Ladies, Backstreet Boys,
and many others, including Brian Wilson himself, singing the classic Beach Boy hits,
this concert is a once in a lifetime performance not to be missed.

Wed., Dec 20 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
JOHNNY MATHIS - WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL... A 50TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL
The legendary crooner Johnny Mathis, the voice of romance for more than two generations,
celebrated his fiftieth year as a recording artist with this gala concert performance at the
Tropicana Resort Showroom in Atlantic City. Among the many popular Mathis hits to be
presented: "Wonderful, Wonderful," his first hit-parade successin 1957, as well as "It's Not
for Me to Say," "Chances Are," "A Certain Smile," "The Twelfth of Never" and "Misty."

Thu., Dec 21 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
THE MAVERICKS LIVE AT STUBBS' AUSTIN, TEXAS
Recorded on on the legendary stage of Stubbs' Barbecue in Austin, Texas, this showcase of
the band's fun, grand, show features stunning renditions of several of the best-loved songs in
the band's catalogue, along with an eclectic mix of band and fan favorites.

Thu., Dec 21 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Fri., Dec 22 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
MUSICARES 2005 PERSON OF THE YEAR: BRIAN WILSON
As part of the 47th Annual Grammy Week, MusiCares celebrates the 15th Anniversary
of this landmark show by honoring Brian Wilson, the prime architect of the California
Sound in the 1960's. Shot live at the Palladium in Los Angeles, with performances
by Earth Wind & Fire, The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Barenaked Ladies, Backstreet
Boys, and many others, including Brian Wilson himself, singing the classic Beach
Boy hits, this concert is a once in a lifetime performance not to be missed.

Fri., Dec 22 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
JESSICA SIMPSON - REALITY TOUR LIVE
Jessica Simpson performing her greatest hits live from her last three albums,
including"Sweet Kisses", "Irresistible", and "In This Skin."

Sat., Dec 23 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
HOOTIE & THE BLOWFISH
Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event - Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event
features Hootie & the Blowfish singing their greatest hits live. Recorded in August,
2005 in 5.1 Surround Sound. The Homegrown Concert is an annual event created by
Hootie & the Blowfish to help supply school supplies to needy schools in the Carolinas.

Sun., Dec 24 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
Extended: James Blood Ulmer - Vocals, Guitar & Flute - Ulmer began his career playing
in funk bands, -- the influence of Jimi Hendrix on Ulmer is strong -- but it's mixed with blues,
funk, and free jazz elements. The resultant music is an expressive, hard-edged, loudly
amplified hybrid that is, at its best, on a level with the finest of the Harmolodic school.

Sun., Dec 24 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
Chick Corea & Bobby McFerrin Duet - Continuing the historic 3 week performance at New
York City's Blue Note celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea, the last
episode is the duet with vocalist Bobby McFerrin in a performance of improvisational fireworks
and audience participation as well as a guest appearance by Bela Fleck on banjo.

Sun., Dec 24 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
HOLIDAY POPS CONCERT
It's the holiday event of the season! Orchestral arrangements of favorite holiday music and a sing-along.
Special guest artist soprano Laurie Granlund will be featured. The Irving Chorale will also be performing
with the orchestra in this holiday spectacular.Maestro Hector Guzman, Conductor & Music Director.

Sun., Dec 24 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
MOSCOW BOYS CHOIR(R) - CHRISTMAS AROUND THE WORLD
Founded in 1957, the Moscow Boys Choir(R) is the most prestigious all-boy choir
in Russia. The commitment, and dedication, displayed to their art truly raise the
bar of the modern choral experience. Under the direction of Choir Master Leonid
Baklushin, these performers have enchanted audiences throughout the world, touring
Germany, Italy, Belgium, Holland and United States; with special appearances at
the International Festival of Boys Choirs in Poland, The Royal Albert Hall in London,
and the White House in Washington, DC. The richly dark tones and unusual resonance
of mature Russian males singing tenor and bass parts distinguish the Choir.

Sun., Dec 24 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
THE BRIAN SETZER ORCHESTRA - CHRISTMAS EXTRAVAGANZA!
The 3-time Grammy Award Winning Brian Setzer Orchestra, an 18-piece rockin'
big band, capped off their sold out 2004 U.S. tour at the Universal Amphitheatre
in Los Angeles, CA with a blistering set of "Setzerized" Christmas favorites
as well as many hits from Brian's 25-year storied career.

Sun., Dec 24 - 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
BARENAKED LADIES - BARENAKED FOR THE HOLIDAYS
The quirky Canadian quintet perform original songs inspired by the season and fun
renditions of traditional carols from their album Barenaked for the Holidays, as well
as classic hits like "If IHad a Million Dollars." Hosted by Marilyn Denis.

Mon., Dec 25 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 24 - 9:00 PM PT
THE BRIAN SETZER ORCHESTRA - CHRISTMAS EXTRAVAGANZA!*

Mon., Dec 25 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 24 - 10:00 PM PT
BARENAKED LADIES - BARENAKED FOR THE HOLIDAYS*

Mon., Dec 25 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 24 - 11:00 PM PT
BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
Yesterday's Rising - An urgent rhythm section and melodic guitars that give
way to emotionally charged "screamo" style vocals set Yesterdays Rising
in an innovative musical league all their own.

*see description above

--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information

(Ed. note: Thanks to Comcast I no longer get the HDNets, but I will continue to post the weekly HDNet concert
schedule and other special HDNet programming that may be of interest to DBSTalkers.)
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top