DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Mon., Jan. 8

Mon., Jan 8 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
WE HAVE ARRIVED - BONNAROO 2004
Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's
highest grossing North American event! The line-up includes some of today's
greatest bands, including The Dead, Dave Matthews, Trey Anastasio of Phish,
Wilco and more than 30 other great performers.

Tue., Jan 9 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
MUSICARES 2005 PERSON OF THE YEAR: BRIAN WILSON
As part of the 47th Annual Grammy Week, MusiCares celebrates the 15th Anniversary
of this landmark show by honoring Brian Wilson, the prime architect of the California
Sound in the 1960's. Shot live at the Palladium in Los Angeles, with performances
by Earth Wind & Fire, The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Barenaked Ladies, Backstreet
Boys, and many others, including Brian Wilson himself, singing the classic Beach
Boy hits, this concert is a once in a lifetime performance not to be missed.

Tue., Jan 9 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Wed., Jan 10 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
JAMES BROWN LIVE
The hardest working man in show business brings his unique vocal styling to the
famous House of Blues in Las Vegas. Still bursting with energy after nearly forty
years on stage, the "Godfather of Soul" performs rousing renditions of hits
including "Living In America," "Soul Man," "I Feel Good," and many more.

Wed., Jan 10 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
GODSMACK - CHANGES
Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed
by Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless"
Tour. The film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight
Out of Line," "Awake," "Faceless" and many more.

Thu., Jan 11 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
SON VOLT LIVE - OKEMAH & THE MELODY OF RIOT
Straight off their critically acclaimed album, Okemah & The Melody of Riot, the forefathers of
Alternative Country perform live at the Orange Peel in Ashville,North Carolina. The sold-out
audience witnesses exclusive performances of "Afterglow 61", "Jet Pilot" and "Bandages and
Scars". Lead singer, Jay Farrar gives nods to everyone from Woody Guthrie and Bob Dylan to
John Fogerty and Neil Young. An intimate performance captured from a band that still matters.

Thu., Jan 11 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Fri., Jan 12 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
BLUES AT THE BREWERY
Rod Piazza & the Mighty Flyers - Let the blues and beer flow! From the Sierra
Nevada Brewery in Chico, California, HDNet presents Rod Piazza & The Mighty
Flyers. Catch one of the top blues acts performing today, winners of the W.C.
Handy Blues Band of the Year Award for two consecutive years.

Fri., Jan 12 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
MORRISSEY - WHO PUT THE "M" IN MANCHESTER?
It's Manchester, it's Morrissey, it's his birthday and the first time he's been home
in twelve years. This live show, brings to life one of the UK's most colourful artists.
Performing a mixture of classic songs and new tracks from his album You Are The
Quarry this really is Morrissey captured at his very best.

Sat., Jan 13 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
Sat., Jan 13 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
JAMES BROWN LIVE*

Sun., Jan 14 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
Extended: Brad Mehldau - Piano - The two sides of Mehldau's personality - the improviser
and the formalist - play off each other, and the effect is often something like controlled
chaos. Mehldau favors juxtaposing extremes. He has attracted a sizable following over the
years, one that has grown to expect a singular, intense experience in his performance.

Sun., Jan 14 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
Three Quartets Band - Continuing the historic 3 week performance at New York City's Blue Note
celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea, the 3 Quartets Band (named because
the only recording this band ever did was a 1981 album containing the quartet music heard in this
set) reunited for the first ever live performance of this music. The musicians are Michael Brecker on
saxophone, Eddie Gomez on bass, and Steve Gadd, fresh off the Eric Clapton tour on drums.

Sun., Jan 14 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
GORILLAZ - DEMON DAYS LIVE
Putting on a live concert featuring the music of a cartoon band is ambitious enough. Planning a full
performance of Demon Days in its entirety and bringing together the star musicians who appeared
on the album should be almost impossible! However, that's what happened at the Manchester
Opera House. With Gorillaz members Murdoc and 2D watching from the Royal Box, Damon Albarn
and his band in silhouette amidst massive coloured light boxes, were joined by the Demon Days
guest stars plus a choir, a string orchestra and entire class of school children for this amazing live
event. As a stunning backdrop of animated art played behind them, the album was performed from
start to finish with appearances from collaborators including De La Soul, Ike Turner, Neneh Cherry
and Shaun Ryder. Impossible or not, the Demon Days visual extravaganza, filmed in HD, delivers a
unique theatrical experience.

Sun., Jan 14 - 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
KEANE - LIVE AT THE ARAGON BALLROOM CHICAGO
Almost a year from the release of their debut album Hopes and Fears, British band Keane performs
at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in front of 4,000 devoted fans. The album has now sold almost five
million copies worldwide and the band has picked up a host of awards. The concert, shot by the
acclaimed director Matthew Amos, perfectly captures the band's unique style and emotional
performance. The show includes some great split screen images and features the hits "Everybody's
Changing", "Somewhere Only We Know" and "Bedshaped," along with some brand new material.

Mon., Jan 15 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Jan 14 - 9:00 PM PT
GORILLAZ - DEMON DAYS LIVE*

Mon., Jan 15 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Jan 14 - 10:00 PM PT
KEANE - LIVE AT THE ARAGON BALLROOM CHICAGO*

Mon., Jan 15 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Jan 14 - 11:00 PM PT
BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
MAE - MAE is a talented New England five-piece band who, backed with solid instrumentation of
layered guitars, and rolling percussions, presents straightforward, sincere music,with no distractions.

*see description above
--

All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top