DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's the HDNet Concert Series seven-day schedule for the week beginning Mon., Dec 11.

Mon., Dec 11 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006
3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum
in Memphis, Tennessee. HDNet features 2-hours of the best action from the 5 hour concert
marathon, in High-Definition and in true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock,
rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan-favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful
Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more! So tune in, crank up the volume and
enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

Tue., Dec 12 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN
It's more than two decades of epic Pop! In the presence of His Royal Highness the Prince
of Wales, Trevor Horn celebrated 25 years as one of the world's most successful music
producers, responsible for some iconic pop recordings. In a unique concert at London's
Wembley Arena, in aid of The Prince's Trust, thirteen of Horn's best selling acts, a full
string and backing section, and guest musicians all came together to celebrate some
electrifying music. Participating artists included Seal, the Pet Shop Boys, ABC, the
Buggles, Yes, Grace Jones and Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

Tue., Dec 12 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
SAMMY HAGAR AND THE WABOS - LIVIN' IT UP LIVE!
Caught live in St Louis on their sold out 2006 US tour, Sammy And The Wabos bring down the
house with songs from their new album, Livin' It Up as well as some of Sammy's famed solo work.
Joined on stage for the second half of the show by legendary Van Halen bassist, Michael Anthony,
the band rips through some of rock radio's classic tunes. From "I Can't Drive 55" and "Mas Tequila"
to "Finish What You Started" and "Right Now", it's one big Cabo party with the "Red Rocker"!

Wed., Dec 13 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
VELVET REVOLVER - LIVE IN HOUSTON
A concert that follows the release of their self-titled first album, Velvet Revolver.
The five-man powerhouse rock band finally brings something new to the scene.
While Velvet Revolver inevitably offers a few echoes of its members' illustrious
pasts, their sound is defiantly forward-looking and truly fresh. The band features
Guns N' Roses founding members Slash and Duff, as well as Stone Temple Pilots
vocalist Scott Weiland.

Thu., Dec 14 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
A NIGHT IN THE LIFE OF MATCHBOX TWENTY
Taped at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia, matchbox twenty's show depicts a hard-working
rock band in its prime and in its element. The full spectacle of matchbox twenty's More Than You
Think You Are tour comes across, from the band's world-class lights to its lock-tight playing.

Thu., Dec 14 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Fri., Dec 15 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
SATRIANI LIVE!
For almost 30 years, Joe Satriani has been a pioneer in instrumental rock guitar. The guitar virtuoso
developed many new playing techniques that leaves the audiencemesmerized. Live from the Grove in
Anaheim, CA, Satriani once again delivers his unmatched style as part of his Super Colossal world
tour. His evolution as an instrumentalist is demonstrated as Satriani plays his greatest songs along
with his newest compositions. demonstrated as Satriani plays his greatest songs along with his
newest compositions.

Sat., Dec 16 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
THE 10TH V FESTIVAL
Celebrating its 10th anniversary, V Festival 2005 highlights a spectacular line-up!
With Scissor Sisters and Oasis headlining along with Maroon 5, Franz Ferdinand,
Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers, Joss Stone, Kaiser Chiefs, Embrace, The Bravery
and Texas, plus many more top notch musicians. This sold out festival has some-
thing for every music lover: powerful performances from new and old acts, ranging
from rock to pop.

Sat., Dec 16 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006*

Sun., Dec 17 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
Extended: Kevin Breit - Guitars, Banjos & Mandolin - "an adventurous and oftentimes
unpredictable player possessing a seemingly inexhaustible storehouse of ideas at his
fingertips" -Gary Tate- Blues On Stage

Sun., Dec 17 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
Chick Corea & Gonzalo Rubalcaba Duet - Continuing the historic 3 week performance at
New York City's Blue Note celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea,
the duet with pianist Gonzalo Rubalcaba is a piano lover's dream come true - two masters
of the instrument creating music based on standards and new compositions.

Sun., Dec 17 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006*

Sun., Dec 17 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
Mon., Dec 18 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 17 - 9:00 PM PT
MUSICARES 2005 PERSON OF THE YEAR: BRIAN WILSON
As part of the 47th Annual Grammy Week, MusiCares celebrates the 15th Anniversary
of this landmark show by honoring Brian Wilson, the prime architect of the California
Sound in the 1960's. Shot live at the Palladium in Los Angeles, with performances by
Earth Wind & Fire, The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Barenaked Ladies, Backstreet Boys,
and many others, including Brian Wilson himself, singing the classic Beach Boy hits,
this concert is a once in a lifetime performance not to be missed.

Mon., Dec 18 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 17 - 11:00 PM PT
BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
Guttermouth - True to their irreverent punk rock roots, Guttermouth concocts a raucous
brew of rapid-fire punk rock mixed with lyrical satire in a live show where the insults and
spit fly both ways.

*see description above
--

All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top