DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE HDNet CONCERT!

We've chosen 50 of our favorite concerts and we need your help. Go to the HDNet
web site and vote for your favorite concert. We'll tally up the votes and show the
highest vote-getters for a 24 hour Viewers' Choice Concert Marathon, starting at
noon ET on New Years Eve.

Voting's open from now until December 11th at www.hd.net/viewerchoice_concerts.html
Now, here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Monday, Dec. 4

Mon., Dec 4 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
SAMMY HAGAR AND THE WABOS - LIVIN' IT UP LIVE!
Caught live in St Louis on their sold out 2006 US tour, Sammy And The Wabos bring down
the house with songs from their new album, Livin' It Up as well as some of Sammy's famed
solo work. Joined on stage for the second half of the show by legendary Van Halen bassist,
Michael Anthony, the band rips through some of rock radio's classic tunes. From "I Can't
Drive 55" and "Mas Tequila" to "Finish What You Started" and "Right Now", it's one big
Cabo party with the "Red Rocker"!

Tue., Dec 5 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
LIVING LEGENDS OF ROCK AND ROLL: LIVE FROM ITCHYCOO PARK
Styx, John Kay and Steppenwolf, Rare Earth, and others perform their hits in concert
from the legendary Itchycoo Park.

Tue., Dec 5 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Wed., Dec 6 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
MOE. LIVE FROM THE FILLMORE
The band that rose from dinghy bars in Upstate New York perform live in front of a sold-out
crowd at The Fillmore Theatre in Denver Colorado. moe. has carved a niche for themselves
with a distinct blend of Americana, playful melodic turns, exceptional songwriting, and
diverse arrangements. Live on stage is where the band has made its name, so sit back
and enjoy the jam.

Wed., Dec 6 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
GODSMACK - CHANGES
Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed by
Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless" Tour. The
film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight Out of Line,"
"Awake," "Faceless" and many more.

Thu., Dec 7 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
MIKE + THE MECHANICS AND PAUL CARRACK - LIVE AT SHEPHERDS BUSH LONDON
Mike + The Mechanics was formed in the mid-80's by Genesis guitarist Mike Rutherford while Phil Collins
was pursuing his successful solo career. Filmed September 7, 2004 at Shepherds Bush in London, Mike +
The Mechanics take the stage with a mixof new recordings from their 2004 effort REWIRED along with
many of their classics from their original 1985-95 run, including the chart topper "The Living Years". The
lineup for this incarnation of the Mechanics is: Mike Rutherford, Paul Carrack, Peter Van Hooke, Gary
Wallis, Jamie Moses, Rupert Cobb, Abbie Osmon, and Paul McGee.

Fri., Dec 8 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
RICK SPRINGFIELD - LIVE AT THE CORONADO THEATRE
Rick Springfield, the teen heartthrob who has sold over 17 million albums, is captured
live in front of a sold-out concert at the legendary Coronado Theatre in Rockford, Illinois.
Rick rips through a catalogue of 17 Top 40 hits from "Jessie's Girl", to "Affair of The
Heart" and "Love Somebody". Turn up the volume and sit back and sing along with all
the hits from the 80's!

Fri., Dec 8 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
SAMMY HAGAR AND THE WABOS - LIVIN' IT UP LIVE!*

Sat., Dec 9 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
RINGO STARR AND THE 2001 ALL STARR BAND
Ringo Starr gets a little help from his friends like Greg Lake, Ian Hunter, Howard Jones,
and Sheila E. Taped live at Chicago's Rosemont Theatre.

Sat., Dec 9 - 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
MACY GRAY - LIVE IN LAS VEGAS
Macy Gray is live in Las Vegas at the famous House Of Blues in the spectacular Mandalay
Bay Hotel and Casino.

Sun., Dec 10 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
Extended: Jacky Terrasson - Piano - Winner of the distinctive Thelonious Monk International
Jazz Piano Competition in 1993, Terrasson was soon after acclaimed by the New York Times
Magazine as one of 30 artists under the age of 30 most likely to make an impact on American
culture in the next 30 years.

Sun., Dec 10 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
"Now He Sings, Now He Sobs" Trio - Continuing the historic 3 week performance at New York
City's Blue Note celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea, "Now He Sings,
Now He Sobs" Trio reunites Chick Corea with drummer Roy Haynes and bassist Miroslav
Vitous in a performance that draws from the 1968 album of the same name.

Sun., Dec 10 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
SAMMY HAGAR AND THE WABOS - LIVIN' IT UP LIVE!*

Sun., Dec 10 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
Mon., Dec 11 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 10 - 9:00 PM PT
311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006
3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum
in Memphis, Tennessee. HDNet features 2-hours of the best action from the 5 hour concert
marathon, in High-Definition and in true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock,
rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan-favorites,"Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful
Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more! So tune in, crank up the volume,
and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

Mon., Dec 11 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 10 - 11:00 PM PT
BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
Waking Ashland - Upbeat, and energetic, Waking Ashland is a genuinely honest rock band
driven by instinctive emotions that radiate thru insightful lyrics and a banging piano.

*see description above
--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top