DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule:for the week beginning Monday, Nov. 27

Mon., Nov 27 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
THE 2005 JAMMYS LIVE!
From the Theater at Madison Square Garden, highlights of the 2005 Jammys Awards
featuring: The String Cheese Incident with Perry Farrell, North Mississippi Allstars with
Kris Myers, John Mayer, Buddy Guy, Phil Lesh, ?uestlove, moe. and Blue Oyster Cult,
Richie Havens with Mutaytor, Peter Frampton and Guster, Rhythm Devils, TheBenevento-
Russo Duo with Mike Gordon, Les Claypool with Gabby La La, and The Disco Biscuits
with Travis Tritt.

Tue., Nov 28 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
VERTIGO//2005 U2 LIVE FROM CHICAGO
Vertigo//2005 U2 Live from Chicago is the hottest concert ticket of the year! Director
Hamish Hamilton gives you a front row seat for all the excitement from the sold out
Vertigo tour. Vertigo//2005 features electric performances of songs drawn from across
the band's entire career. Featuring the hits "Vertigo", "Sometimes You Can't Make It
On Your Own", "One", and "The Streets Have No Name". This performance is sure to
be something you will enjoy!

Tue., Nov 28 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Wed., Nov 29 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
THE CULT IN CONCERT
The Cult's original lineup returns to the stage for a hard core live performance. Bridging
the gap between heavy metal and Goth-style punk, they harness the white-hot war horse
of rock and roll. Songs include: Edie (Ciao Baby), and Fire Woman.

Wed., Nov 29 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
JOHNNY MATHIS - WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL... A 50TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL
The legendary crooner Johnny Mathis, the voice of romance for more than two generations,
celebrated his fiftieth year as a recording artist with this gala concert performance at the
Tropicana Resort Showroom in Atlantic City. Among the many popular Mathis hits to be
presented: "Wonderful, Wonderful," his first hit-parade success in 1957, as well as "It's Not
for Me to Say," "Chances Are," "A Certain Smile," "The Twelfth of Never" and "Misty."

Thu., Nov 30 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
LIVING LEGENDS OF ROCK AND ROLL: LIVE FROM ITCHYCOO PARK
Styx, John Kay and Steppenwolf, Rare Earth, and others perform their hits in concert
from the legendary Itchycoo Park.

Thu., Nov 30 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Fri., Dec 1 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
JEFFERSON STARSHIP: ACOUSTIC EXPLORER
Jefferson Starship is a collaboration of celebrated musicians playing from the rich
songbook of its legendary forefathers Jefferson Airplane. Join Rock 'n' Roll Hall of
Famer Paul Kantner for an evening of songs from the summer of love including
Wooden Ships, White Rabbit and Somebody to Love.

Fri., Dec 1 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
JOHNNY MATHIS - WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL... A 50TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL*

Sat., Dec 2 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
Sat., Dec 2 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
THE 10TH V FESTIVAL
Celebrating its 10th anniversary, V Festival 2005 highlights a spectacular line-up!
With Scissor Sisters and Oasis headlining along with Maroon 5, Franz Ferdinand,
Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers, Joss Stone, Kaiser Chiefs, Embrace, The Bravery
and Texas, plus many more top notch musicians. This sold out festival has something
for every music lover: powerful performances from new and old acts, ranging from
rock to pop.

Sun., Dec 3 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
Extended: Lorraine Desmarais - Under the tutelage of New York musicians Armas Maiste
and Kenny Barron, Lorraine Desmarais developed her own zest for improvisational
performances. Desmarais first toured in Canada in 1982, offering a history of jazz piano for
children. In 1991 she introduced a fusion-styled group, Vision, comprising her longtime
bassist, Michel Donato, as well as the guitarist Michel Cusson and the drummer Paul
Brochu (both of UZEB), and the saxophonist Jean-Pierre Zanella. Desmarais began
teaching jazz (piano and ensemble) at the St-Laurent Cegep, Montreal, in 1979 and at the
University of Montreal in 1985.

Sun., Dec 3 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
The New Trio - Chick Corea's current working group, The New Trio, features Origin's
bassist and drummer, Avishai Cohen & Jeff Ballard. Many critics and fans consider
this group to be the greatest artistic achievement in Chick's distinguished and
influential career. The New Trio's debut recording Past, Present & Futures hit the
top of the Billboard and Gavin charts.

Sun., Dec 3 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
JOHNNY MATHIS - WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL... A 50TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL*

Sun., Dec 3 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
Mon., Dec 4 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 3 - 9:00 PM PT
SAMMY HAGAR AND THE WABOS - LIVIN' IT UP LIVE!
Caught live in St Louis on their sold out 2006 US tour, Sammy And The Wabos bring down
the house with songs from their new album, Livin' It Up as well as some of Sammy's famed
solo work. Joined on stage for the second half of the show by legendary Van Halen bassist,
Michael Anthony, the band rips through some of rock radio's classic tunes. From "I Can't
Drive 55" and "Mas Tequila"to "Finish What You Started" and "Right Now", it's one big Cabo
party with the "Red Rocker"!

Mon., Dec 4 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 3 - 11:00 PM PT
BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
Groovie Ghoulies - This California pop-punk band's simple, well written songs are peppered
with a Ramones-esque infectious energy and salted with a heavy influence from bad Hanna-
Barbera cartoons.

*see description above

--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top