DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Mon., Nov. 6.

Mon., Nov 6 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
ALISON KRAUSS & UNION STATION
This incredible performance by Alison Krauss and Union Station at the Louisville Palace in
Louisville, Kentucky blends bluegrass, jazz and folk. In 1995 Alison Krauss won the grammy
award for female country vocalist of the year. This awesome performance finds bluegrass's
most celebrated crossover band at the top of its game.

Tue., Nov 7 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S: DAVID ALLEN COE IN CONCERT
Singer Songwriter David Allan Coe is a musical legend. This concert special from
Billy Bob's in Fort Worth Texas clearly shows why. Featuring both old classics like
Take This Job and Shove It, and new songs, some co-written by Kid Rock, this
show proves that ******* and artist and co-exist in one great musical package.

Tue., Nov 7 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
CLINT BLACK LIVE - DRINKIN' SONGS & OTHER LOGIC
Shot live in front of a sold out audience at the historic Tivoli Theatre in Chattanooga, Tennessee,
country music star Clint Black performs songs from his newest album Drinkin Songs & Other
Logic, as well as classic hits from the past such as "Better Man", "Killin' Time", and "No One's
Home" A legendary artist on his 2005 tour, here is a country music concert not to be missed.

Wed., Nov 8 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
ASLEEP AT THE WHEEL
They are true blue to their genre and that's how their fans are to them, true blue. This
legendary band continues its crusade to carry the torch of Big Band Western Swing
music into the 21st Century.

Wed., Nov 8 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
MERLE HAGGARD LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
Living legend Merle Haggard joins an all-star cast of musicians who have performed
at the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" - you guessed it - Billy Bob's Texas!

Thu., Nov 9 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
TRAVIS TRITT LIVE & KICKIN
Travis Tritt performs live at the historic Tivoli Theatre in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

Thu., Nov 9 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Fri., Nov 10 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
CROSS CANADIAN RAGWEED - BACK TO TULSA: LIVE AND LOUD AT CAIN'S BALLROOM
The country/rock band Cross Canadian Ragweed from Oklahoma returns to its roots
and performs live at the famous Cain's Ballroom in Tulsa. Bringing you all their hits
from "17" to "Sick And Tired" and "Fightin' For".

Fri., Nov 10 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
WILLIE NELSON LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
To see Willie Nelson at Billy Bob's Texas is to understand his greatness. Just Nelson
and his beat-up guitar, wearing American flag bandannas and sneakers, and playing
hit after hit with his Family Band.

Sat., Nov 11 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
BACON BROTHERS LIVE
A brand new concert release from actor Kevin Bacon and his music industry brother, Michael,
who are earning a solid reputation for their song writing, live performance and music producing
abilities. If you like folk, soul or rock, you'll want to experience the Bacon Brothers live!

Sat., Nov 11 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
CROSS CANADIAN RAGWEED - BACK TO TULSA: LIVE AND LOUD AT CAIN'S BALLROOM*

Sun., Nov 12 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
Extended: Phil Dwyer - Saxophones & Piano - As a saxophonist, pianist, composer,and arranger,
Phil Dwyer has enjoyed a career of great diversity, and high quality.He has performed and/or
recorded with many of the leading international names in jazz, pop, world, and classical music.

Sun., Nov 12 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
Three Quartets Band - Continuing the historic 3 week performance at New York City's Blue Note
celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea, the 3 Quartets Band (named because
the only recording this band ever did was a 1981 album containing the quartet music heard in this
set) reunited for the first ever live performance of this music. The musicians are Michael Brecker on
saxophone, Eddie Gomez on bass, and Steve Gadd, fresh off the Eric Clapton tour on drums.

Sun., Nov 12 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
CROSS CANADIAN RAGWEED - BACK TO TULSA: LIVE AND LOUD AT CAIN'S BALLROOM*

Sun., Nov 12 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
Mon., Nov 13 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Nov 12 - 9:00 PM PT
HOOTIE & THE BLOWFISH
Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event - Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event features
Hootie & the Blowfish singing their greatest hits live. Recorded in August, 2005 in Dolby 5.1
Surround Sound. The Homegrown Concert is an annual event begun by Hootie & the Blowfish
to help supply school supplies to needy schools in the Carolinas.

Mon., Nov 13 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Nov 12 - 11:00 PM PT
BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
From First to Last - This L.A. based band's magnetic amalgam of hardcore, blood curdling metal,
and punk'd up rock 'n' roll is delivered in a steadfast roar that takes on a life all its own.

*See description above

--

All schedules subject to change; see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top