DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Mon., Oct. 23

Mon., Oct 23 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
THE 2005 JAMMYS LIVE!
From the Theater at Madison Square Garden, highlights of the 2005 Jammys Awards
featuring: The String Cheese Incident with Perry Farrell, North Mississippi Allstars with
Kris Myers, John Mayer, Buddy Guy, Phil Lesh, ?uestlove, moe. and Blue Oyster Cult,
Richie Havens with Mutaytor, Peter Frampton and Guster, Rhythm Devils, The Benevento-
Russo Duo with Mike Gordon, Les Claypool with Gabby La La, and The Disco Biscuits
with Travis Tritt.

Tue., Oct 24 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
VERTIGO//2005 U2 LIVE FROM CHICAGO
Vertigo//2005 U2 Live from Chicago is the hottest concert ticket of the year! Director
Hamish Hamilton gives you a front row seat for all the excitement from the sold out
Vertigo tour. Vertigo//2005 features electric performances of songs drawn from across
the band's entire career. Featuring the hits "Vertigo", "Sometimes You Can't Make It
On Your Own", "One", and "The Streets Have No Name". This performance is sure to
be something you will enjoy!

Tue., Oct 24 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
SATRIANI LIVE!
For almost 30 years, Joe Satriani has been a pioneer in instrumental rock guitar. The
guitar virtuoso developed many new playing techniques that leaves the audience
mesmerized. Live from the Grove in Anaheim, CA, Satriani once again delivers his
unmatched style as part of his Super Colossal world tour. His evolution as an
instrumentalist is demonstrated as Satriani plays his greatest songs along with his
newest compositions

Wed., Oct 25 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
SATRIANI LIVE!*

Wed., Oct 25 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
JESSICA SIMPSON - REALITY TOUR LIVE
Jessica Simpson performing her greatest hits live from her last three albums, including
"Sweet Kisses", "Irresistible", and "In This Skin."

Thu., Oct 26 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
THE REVEREND HORTON HEAT: LIVE AND IN COLOR
This exciting three piece "revved" up rockabilly band is caught in concert at Deep Elum Live
in Dallas. All of the band's most famous songs are featured in this compelling concert special.

Thu., Oct 26 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
SATRIANI LIVE!*

(Thu., Oct 26 - 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
HDNet Bonus: Joe Satriani sits down with HDNet's Matt Pinfield to discuss his career that spans
nearly 30 years. Satriani is an instrumental rock guitarist and teacher, and a recognized virtuoso
of the rock guitar, earning worldwide respect in the music industry. Joe and Matt chat about his
career, his time spent on the road with Mick Jagger, his guitar supergroup G3 and his newest
release, Super Colossal.)

Fri., Oct 27 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
SATRIANI LIVE!*

Fri., Oct 27 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
KEANE - LIVE AT THE ARAGON BALLROOM CHICAGO
Almost a year from the release of their debut album Hopes and Fears, British band Keane
performs at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in front of 4,000 devoted fans. The album has now
sold almost five million copies worldwide and the band has picked up a host of awards. The
concert, shot by the acclaimed director Matthew Amos, perfectly captures the band's unique
style and emotional performance. The show includes some great split screen images and
features the hits "Everybody's Changing","Somewhere Only We Know" and "Bedshaped,"
along with some brand new material.

Sat., Oct 28 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
THE 10TH V FESTIVAL
Celebrating its 10th anniversary, V Festival 2005 highlights a spectacular line-up!
With Scissor Sisters and Oasis headlining along with Maroon 5, Franz Ferdinand,
Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers, Joss Stone, Kaiser Chiefs, Embrace, The Bravery
and Texas, plus many more top notch musicians. This sold out festival has something
for every music lover: powerful performances from new and old acts, ranging from
rock to pop.

Sat., Oct 28 - 4:25 PM ET / 1:25 PM PT
BLUES TRAVELER
Thinnest of Air, Live at Red Rocks - On July 4th, Blues Traveler celebrated the
nation's birthday with one of the country's most breathtaking venues and the
fireworks of Denver as a backdrop. Don't miss this collection of old favorites
and new classics.

Sun., Oct 29 - 1:00 AM ET / Sat., Oct 28 - 11:00 PM PT
BEYOND WARPED
100's of bands + 60 buses + 30 semi's + 75 vans + 55 trailers + 22,000 miles
+ 47 cities in 57 days and 49 shows = The 2004 Vans Warped Tour. Beyond Warped
is the chronicle of a 2 month journey across North America following the performances
and day-to-day lives of the world's longest touring music festival. Live performances
and in-depth interviews from more than 30 bands captures their unique lifestyles and
thrusts viewers into the heart of independent music.

Sun., Oct 29 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
Extended: Paul Plimley - Piano & Marimba - Pianist extraordinaire Paul Plimley has
been raising eyebrows for years now. Most recent recordings include a duo release
with Barry Guy called Sensology, a duo with South Indian master musician Trichy
Sankaran, an interpretation of the music of Miles Davis called Yo Miles! with Henry
Kaiser and Leo Smith, and a trio recording with Lisle Ellis and Scott Amendola called
Safecrackers.

Sun., Oct 29 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
Bud Powell Band - From the historic 3 week performance at New York's City's Blue
Note celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea, this set is a tribute
to pianist and composer Earl "Bud" Powell. Playing with Chick Corea are Joshua
Redman on saxophone, Terence Blanchard on trumpet, Christian McBride on bass,
and another living legend, Roy Haynes, on drums.

Sun., Oct 29 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
SATRIANI LIVE!*

Sun., Oct 29 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
MUSIC AS A WEAPON
Music as a Weapon, the sold-out 2003 hard rock tour featuring multi-platinum artists
Disturbed. Hard rock has never been so heavy.

Mon., Oct 30 - 12:30 AM ET / Sun., Oct 29 - 9:30 PM PT
PAPA ROACH - GETTING AWAY WITH MURDER
In front of a packed house at the Vic Theatre in Chicago Ill., it's the punk rock band
Papa Roach. An intensely arresting showcase featuring songs such as "Last Resort,"
from the Infest album and "Scars" from their 2004 release Getting Away with Murder.

--
*see description above

All schedules subject to change. See the HDNet web site at http://www.hd.net for
the latest information.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top