DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Pennsylvania Senate Race, Colorado Mega Church, Hubble Telescope

World Report examines the changing mood of the electorate through the U.S.
Senate race in Pennsylvania.

And, as the debate of religion in politics once again heats up, World Report
takes a look back at the New Life Church in Colorado Springs where a well-
known minister has recently become the focus of a gay sex+drugs+religion+
political scandal -- a perfect storm of controversy. Not to judge, but the only
way this one could be any worse is if it was bad for the environment and the
space program as well.

Speaking of space, World Report looks at NASA's recent decision to fix the
Hubble Telescope and reasons why they now think it is worth the multi-million
dollar price tag. I guess the 10-year, 100,000 mile warranty has expired.

Set a timer or tie a string around your pinkie, but whatever you do, you don't
want to miss this one!

Tue., Nov 7 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
Tue., Nov 7 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wed., Nov 8 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
Fri., Nov 10 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top