DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's your HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week of July 14.

Sat., Jul 19 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
PETER FRAMPTON IN CONCERT
Peter Frampton rocks the house at Detroit's Pine Knob Amphitheatre with old
favorites, new hits, and even some Humble Pie thrown in for good measure.

Sun., Jul 20 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
ERIC JOHNSON - LIVE AT THE GROVE
Guitar virtuoso, Eric Johnson delights the audience at the Grove of Anaheim with
his epic style of instrumental guitar playing. Known for his trademark melodic style,
Johnson showcases his extraordinary talent with fusion grooves and funk rhythms
in this high energy and always entertaining show. Johnson and his band perform the
hits, as well as several inspired covers, including Jimi Hendrix' "Manic Depression."

Sun., Jul 20 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
FRIENDLY FIRE
Friendly Fire is an elaborate suite of ten music videos directed By Michele Civetta
that accompany Sean Lennon's 2006 record. Starring Asia Argento, Devon Aoki,
Jordana Brewster, Carrie Fisher, Lyndsay Lohan & Bijou Phillips.

Sun., Jul 20 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
ALISON KRAUSS & UNION STATION
This incredible performance by Alison Krauss and Union Station at the Louisville
Palace in Louisville, Kentucky blends bluegrass, jazz and folk. In 1995 Alison Krauss
won the grammy award for female country vocalist of the year. The performance finds
bluegrass's most celebrated crossover band at the top of its game.

Sun., Jul 20 - 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
V FESTIVAL 2006
Radiohead, Keane, Morrissey, Paul Weller, Hard-Fi, Razorlight - V Festival was the
biggest and best music festival of 2006 filmed in two UK venues in August. The incredible
line-up included Radiohead, Keane, Morrissey, Paul Weller, Hard-Fi, and Razorlight.
This mixture of live gigs captured the essence of summer with crowds of over 130,000
who soaked up the music and British sun!

Sun., Jul 20 - 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
CROSS CANADIAN RAGWEED - BACK TO TULSA: LIVE AND LOUD AT CAIN'S BALLROOM
The country/rock band Cross Canadian Ragweed from Oklahoma returns back to its
roots and performs live at the famous Cain's Ballroom in Tulsa. Bringing you all their
hits from "17" to "Sick And Tired" and "Fightin' For".

Sun., Jul 20 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
HEART: ALIVE IN SEATTLE
The first ladies of rock & roll return! Ann, Nancy & the band perform all of their
hits, 4 new songs, plus some surprises in this state of the art, hi-definition
concert shot last summer in their home town of Seattle.

Sun., Jul 20 - 9:40 PM ET / 6:40 PM PT
GLORIA ESTEFAN LIVE & UNWRAPPED
In this exclusive engagement, Gloria Estefan Live & Unwrapped, Estefan brought to
Las Vegas an explosive performance combining her unique blend of pop and Latin
music. The show features hits from Gloria's extensive repertoire of music, including
favorites such as "Conga", "Reach", "Mi Tierra", "Get On Your Feet", "Live For Loving
You", and new songs from Unwrapped, such as "Your Picture", "Hoy", "I Wish You,"
and "Wrapped". Gloria Estefan Live & Unwrapped is an unforgettable concert experience.

Sun., Jul 20 - 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
SHERYL CROW - C'MON AMERICA
On the heels of her greatest hits CD The Very Best of Sheryl Crow, this concert
special shows off Crow at her very best. Shot outdoors in high definition, Crow
performs for more than 5000 fans in Dayton, Ohio.

Mon., Jul 21 - 12:30 AM ET / Sun., Jul 20 - 9:30 PM PT
MACY GRAY - LIVE IN LAS VEGAS
Macy Gray is live in Las Vegas at the famous House Of Blues in the spectacular
Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino.

--
All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
 

· Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
21,334 Posts
GLORIA ESTEFAN LIVE & UNWRAPPED

I may have to DVR this. Gloria's hotel that she purchased here 6 months before the hurricanes hit in 2004 just reopened last week. It took 3 1/2 years for her to rebuild the place. I hear it's quite nice, but, my invitation to the grand opening party must have gotten lost in the mail somehow. :( Along with the hotel she purchased a new house in a development here called "Windsor". A sampling of what you could purchase in Windsor is here: http://www.windsorflorida.com/fw/main/Residences-15.html I, obviously, have never done the right thing in life. I should have been a rock star. ;)
 

· Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If you have to ask the price, you obviously cahn't afford it.

Richard, I might come for a visit :D what's the name of Gloria's (hurricane) hotel, or a link?
 

· Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
15,556 Posts
Richard King said:
GLORIA ESTEFAN LIVE & UNWRAPPED

I may have to DVR this. Gloria's hotel that she purchased here 6 months before the hurricanes hit in 2004 just reopened last week. It took 3 1/2 years for her to rebuild the place. I hear it's quite nice, but, my invitation to the grand opening party must have gotten lost in the mail somehow. :( Along with the hotel she purchased a new house in a development here called "Windsor". A sampling of what you could purchase in Windsor is here: http://www.windsorflorida.com/fw/main/Residences-15.html I, obviously, have never done the right thing in life. I should have been a rock star. ;)
Maybe I could get a no-down-payment, no interest 200 year mortgage from.... Oh...$14 million divided by 2400 months.... I still couldn't make the payments

But I bet 2 years ago someone would have made me the loan.:rolleyes:
 

· Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
21,334 Posts
Nick said:
If you have to ask the price, you obviously cahn't afford it.

Richard, I might come for a visit :D what's the name of Gloria's (hurricane) hotel, or a link?
Here ya go: http://www.costadeste.com/ Make sure you get here before season starts. I guess rates right now are about $189 per night + tax. In season they go to $250 per night. :eek2: I can see the hotel from the end of my driveway. It's about 2 1/2 blocks away, at the end of my street.

Here's a "before" picture. The opening in the wall to that one room is not supposed to be there. This was shot about 7 days after Hurricane Jeanne. http://www.pbase.com/rking401/image/34498347
 

· Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
21,334 Posts
:lol: I visited Gloria's hotel for the first time last night. Wandered through a few times and was supposed to meet a couple of friends at the bar (they didn't show up) :(. However, the car below was parked in the lot (closest spot to the door). I suspect, since it is about a $450,000 car that it may have been Gloria's car.
 

Attachments

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top