DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's your HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week of July 21

Sat., Jul 26 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
HARD DRIVE HD
Featuring Good Charlotte Live! - Good Charlotte kicks off this all new HD concert
series on HDNet. Featuring some of their biggest hits including "I Don't Wanna
Be In Love", "Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous", "The River" and many more.

Sun., Jul 27 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
STARSTRUCK
Starstruck showcases people struck by stardom in unique ways. Hosted by
Merril Osmond and his daughter Heather Osmond Hallows, special quests
include Glen Campbell and his daughter Debbie, the world famous Platters,
Legends Elvis impersonator Tony Roi, and Rudy Ruettiger.

Sun., Jul 27 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
FABULOUS THUNDERBIRDS
Headed by founding member and lead singer Kim Wilson for more than 30 years,
The Fabulous Thunderbirds have been the quintessential Texas blues-rock band
bringing their unique musical interpretations to fans around the world.

Sun., Jul 27 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
CHAKA KHAN - ONE CLASSIC NIGHT
Platinum selling artist and Grammy Award winner Chaka Khan gives a remarkable
performance showcasing her celebrated soulful vocals and her unique brand of
pop music. The notable concert is laden with hits including "I'm Every Woman",
"I Feel for You", and "Through the Fire", showing that this pop diva is back and
better than ever. Experience this classic night, only on HDNet.

Sun., Jul 27 - 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT
AFRO CUBAN ALL STARS - LIVE IN JAPAN
Juan de Marcos Gonzalez is a central figure in Cuban music today. His work with the
Afro Cuban All Stars, Ruben Gonzalez Ensemble, Ibrahim Ferrer, Sierra Maestra, and
the co-creation of the Buena Vista Social Club has made an extraordinary contribution
to raising the profile of Cuban music internationally. He is now set to take center stage
with an 18 piece jazz-influenced big band that captures the essence of Cuban popular
music in all its glory.

Sun., Jul 27 - 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT
PLACIDO DOMINGO - CELEBRATING 40 YEARS IN LOS ANGELES
Placido Domingo is one of the most loved and listened to opera singers of the 20th century,
perhaps the best known and well accomplished tenors of all time. In the 1990s and early
2000s, Domingo teamed up with Jose Carreras and Luciano Pavarotti forming the super trio,
The Three Tenors. With the unrivaled brilliance of special guest soprano Patricia Racette,
and conducted by the esteemed Music Director of Los Angeles Opera, James Conlon, HDNet
delivers this masterpiece in crystal clear High Definition. Get lost in the passion as this living
legend takes listeners on an exquisite journey celebrating 40 years since Domingo's debut
season in Los Angeles.

Sun., Jul 27 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
RINGO STARR AND THE 2001 ALL STARR BAND
Ringo Starr gets a little help from his friends like Greg Lake, Ian Hunter, Howard
Jones, and Sheila E. Taped live at Chicago's Rosemont Theatre.

Sun., Jul 27 - 9:20 PM ET / 6:20 PM PT
COLDPLAY: HOW WE SAW THE WORLD (PART ONE)
The British alternative rock group Coldplay performs hits from their multi-platinum
and critically acclaimed albums, including Parachutes and X&Y.

Sun., Jul 27 - 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
MORRISSEY - WHO PUT THE "M" IN MANCHESTER?
It's Manchester, it's Morrissey, it's his birthday and the first time he's been home
in twelve years. This live show, brings to life one of the UK's most colourful artists.
Performing a mixture of classic songs and new tracks from his album You Are The
Quarry this really is Morrissey captured at his very best.

Mon., Jul 28 - 12:30 AM ET / Sun., Jul 27 - 9:30 PM PT
THE MOODY BLUES - LIVE FROM THE GREEK THEATRE
The Moody Blues perform live at the Greek Theater in Los Angeles. This epic
performance includes songs "Lean on Me", "Higher and Higher" and "Nights
in White Satin."

Mon., Jul 28 - 1:30 AM ET / Sun., Jul 27 - 10:30 PM PT
RINGO STARR AND THE 2001 ALL STARR BAND

Mon., Jul 28 - 2:50 AM ET / Sun., Jul 27 - 11:50 PM PT
COLDPLAY: HOW WE SAW THE WORLD (PART ONE)

Mon., Jul 28 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
MORRISSEY - WHO PUT THE "M" IN MANCHESTER?

--
All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
 

· Charter Gold Club Member
Joined
·
22,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
davring said:
Looking forward to the Moody Blues, thanks Nick
Me too, Dave...I even called my sister, Marian, in Houston to tell her about it.
 

· Hall Of Fame
Joined
·
6,035 Posts
The Ringo Starr event was "taped live"? What does that mean? Could it have been any other way?
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top