DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I am new to dish as of yesterday. I got dish with the sole intent of watching hockey in HD. I specifically pointed this out to the CSR and he told me that Altitude channel was a HD feed. Well my son and I got ready to be blown away by hockey in HD last night and discovered that there was no HD hockey available. It looks like if I am lucky I might get one game a month in HD. This sucks since I have a projection theater and the SD games look like garbage. Can anyone tell me the real deal on hockey in HD? I know altitude is brodcasted in HD because they advertise it during the games. What do I do, is there a better option, IE DirecTV? Please help, hockey addict in serious need of a HD fix.......

Thnaks,
John

·
Legend
132 Posts
johnrezz said:
Hi all,
I am new to dish as of yesterday. I got dish with the sole intent of watching hockey in HD. I specifically pointed this out to the CSR and he told me that Altitude channel was a HD feed. Well my son and I got ready to be blown away by hockey in HD last night and discovered that there was no HD hockey available. It looks like if I am lucky I might get one game a month in HD. This sucks since I have a projection theater and the SD games look like garbage. Can anyone tell me the real deal on hockey in HD? I know altitude is brodcasted in HD because they advertise it during the games. What do I do, is there a better option, IE DirecTV? Please help, hockey addict in serious need of a HD fix.......

Thnaks,
John