DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Cool Member
Joined
·
19 Posts
Well, big fun this morning.
Get up to find all 3 Joey's Unauthorized. (Error Code was 1318)
Checked Hopper, everything working fine.

Checked software:
S209 NACB 4/26/2012 1:01AM

Chatted with Tech support.
Back up and running
 

·
Mr. FixAnything
Joined
·
27,423 Posts
GoatLocker said:
Well, big fun this morning.
Get up to find all 3 Joey's Unauthorized. (Error Code was 1318)
Checked Hopper, everything working fine.

Checked software:
S209 NACB 4/26/2012 1:01AM

Chatted with Tech support.
Back up and running
They do play with us. :)
Spooling at midnight [PDT], for short amount of time and cover small number of boxes (shouldn't be random SNs).
I see on 129W tp21 a few reserved PIDs : 0x08C0/1 and 0x08E2/3, while 0x08E4/5 has ANB1/BLB1 post S2.08 gamma version for 270 boxes.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
53,490 Posts
P Smith said:
They do play with us. :)
Spooling at midnight [PDT], for short amount of time and cover small number of boxes (shouldn't be random SNs).
I see on 129W tp21 a few reserved PIDs : 0x08C0/1 and 0x08E2/3, while 0x08E4/5 has ANB1/BLB1 post S2.08 gamma version for 270 boxes.
I monitored the DNL on 119tp19 from 10:30pm to 7:30am ET overnight and did not see any changes. I can't run it 24/7 as I get too many continuity errors on TP19 and it slows down my reception of SDTs for uplink activity monitoring.
 

·
Mr. FixAnything
Joined
·
27,423 Posts
James Long said:
I monitored the DNL on 119tp19 from 10:30pm to 7:30am ET overnight and did not see any changes. I can't run it 24/7 as I get too many continuity errors on TP19 and it slows down my reception of SDTs for uplink activity monitoring.
It must be 129W tp21.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
53,490 Posts
P Smith said:
It must be 129W tp21.
So if I monitored 129/21 I'd see the download? Seems odd that every DNL channel is on 119/19 but the monitor isn't seeing beyond S207.
 

·
Mr. FixAnything
Joined
·
27,423 Posts
They're use for the short [gamma test spool] a 'backyard's' tp21 on 129W as less loaded mux. At least it 's normal QPSK type...

You can't say - "every" if you 'll take time to check all 6 WA FW tpns; some of them has different sets of FW.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
53,490 Posts
S209 Hopper and S260 Joey came at 2:30am ET. I managed to leave my receiver off long enough this morning to get it. :)

Confirmed through Menu-Recordings Transfer "1000 GB" total space.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
53,490 Posts
A little delayed in looking ... I did not see S209 release notes on the DISH support website but S208 notes were there and have been posted in the S208 thread.

A good list of upgrades for those getting S208/S209.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
53,490 Posts
P Smith said:
James, did you catch the spool's info at 129w tp21 last night?
I don't receive 129 at this time. My satellite receiver is attached to an Eastern Arc dish and the uplink activity "scanner" is watching 119.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
53,490 Posts

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
53,490 Posts
P Smith said:
"Scanner" can pull NIT/SDT from any sat/tpn ... Perhaps you could add D300 for 129W ?
I have a 1000 Plus dish ... but either the LNB failed or the rosebush grew too close or a tree off my property is too tall. Since the dish I use for TV is separate I have not fought the issue.
 
1 - 20 of 96 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top