DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Cool Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Why does my HR20 show the searchign for satellite signal when a satellite is out while watching recorded content or when watching a channel i thas the satellite for.

Then it goes into screen saver mode while watching TV.

Seriously, it basically makes the HR20 completely useless when just 1 HD satellite isnt' coming in well even though everything else comes in fine.

· Cool Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
litzdog911 said:
Yep, it's a known bug. Hopefully it will be fixed soon in an upcoming software update.
I don't get this, it's a month later and this bug is still out there. I'mw atching TV all day with a stupid satellite message which says searching for signal while every channel I try comes in clear, and the stupid DVR goes to screensaver every 10 minutes.

As a programmer, I can't imagine how bad the internal design of this software must be that this bug isn't fixed yet. I mean seriously, how hard can it be to write a statement for when you get to the error message part to check to see if there is a signal for this channel or if there is a recorded program being watched.

if(!signal)
printf("Searching for signal on Satellite 1");

· Hall Of Fame
1,079 Posts
dougthonus said:
I don't get this, it's a month later and this bug is still out there. I'mw atching TV all day with a stupid satellite message which says searching for signal while every channel I try comes in clear, and the stupid DVR goes to screensaver every 10 minutes.
Most if not all of the major bugs are still there, even 2 months later.

· Registered
5,952 Posts
btmoore said:
Most if not all of the major bugs are still there, even 2 months later.
I think they really tried to fix it with this last update...obviously the fix didn't work. (I recall seeing something in the release notes?) If not, I'm just completely out to lunch.)

· Hall Of Fame
1,079 Posts
hasan said: