DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Mentor
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The unit completely freezes up after pausing live tv, stays that way until I change the channel...

Ideas?

·
9 Posts
I am seeing the same problem. Clears for a short time after reset - only to return a few hours later. Also, recordings are not stored in play list. I have reformatted twice and reset 4 times. Seems to be related to OXFA software update based on the timing of the problem. Now on my 2nd HR-20 and still lots of problems.

Only thing DTV says they can do is send me another HR-20. I doubt that it would fix the problem.

·
I used to be a rocket scientist
12,182 Posts
Experated said:
I am seeing the same problem. Clears for a short time after reset - only to return a few hours later. Also, recordings are not stored in play list. I have reformatted twice and reset 4 times. Seems to be related to OXFA software update based on the timing of the problem. Now on my 2nd HR-20 and still lots of problems.

Only thing DTV says they can do is send me another HR-20. I doubt that it would fix the problem.
With that degree of problems, it sounds more like flaky hardware than software. A new box might very well fix the problem. I mean, "recordings are not stored in the play list" - Do you mean you record something and then go look for the recordings and they're not there? You realize that reformatting will totally erase your drive, including your old recordings, right? Are you saying that recordings made between formatting aren't there? If that's going on, and reformatting doesn't help, you definitely need a new box.

·
Cool Member
30 Posts
LameLefty said:
With that degree of problems, it sounds more like flaky hardware than software. A new box might very well fix the problem.