DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

· Mentor
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been using the HR20 for about 2 months now and for the life of me, I can't get used to the fast forward operation.

Has anyone been able to "truly" master this?

Last night, the wife and I were watching Dancing with the Stars and I swear, I was all over the map trying to get past the commercials and stop in a timely manner. At some points, I would hit FF three times and the picture wouldn't even move for a second or two. I was doing such a bad job that the wife grabbed the remote from me and took over (but she didn't do much better).

I like to think that I have excellent Remote Control Management skills, but for whatever reason, this HR20 has me doubting my abilities.

Overall, I've been satisified with the HR20 (still have my 2 HD TiVos) but can't find a middle ground for the FF'ing feature.

Thanks,

-Matt

· Lifetime Achiever
30,090 Posts
I have had more success with 2x FF then 3x FF

I have gotten pretty good leavign the 2x FF with the Jump Back button, and either catching the the blank space before the program starts, or clipping 1s or so either way of that.

· Cool Member
20 Posts
Yeah, it's been tough, but I'm getting better at 2x FF and hitting the instant reply a couple of times. It's really the only thing I miss about my HR10 when compared to the HR20.

Joe

· Godfather
256 Posts
thepoloman33 said:
I've been using the HR20 for about 2 months now and for the life of me, I can't get used to the fast forward operation.

Has anyone been able to "truly" master this?