DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Legend
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First of all I am a newbie to the forum but have been an active reader for some time so thanks to all for the great information provided here!

Shortly after the latest upgrade I hooked up my HR20 to my non ViiV network via Cat5 patch I created to test the connection. HR20 connection was successful so I downloaded WMP11 and I was off and running. Everything appeared to work as stated in the threads I had read.

Now with it (so I thought ) confirmed working I pulled a new cat5 hooked everything back up and now when the HR20 connection screen comes up it tells me failed no connection to the internet. I verified router (Dlink WBR-2310) has allowed the mac address for the HR20 and it has assigned a IP for the device. I believe I have everything set proper in the settings for the router but am not as advanced with networking as some of you are so my issue could still be here but don't think so.

What I am seeing on the HR20 is it does see the network connection but does not see an internet connection. It also does not appear to be changing the IP to the one assigned by the router still only displays the default one.

I have tried the RBR still no response. re-installed the original patch I used for the test and same response.

Any help or suggestions would be great! And thanks again to all this is a great forum!

· Hall Of Fame
3,756 Posts
facmgr6569 said:
First of all I am a newbie to the forum but have been an active reader for some time so thanks to all for the great information provided here!

Shortly after the latest upgrade I hooked up my HR20 to my non ViiV network via Cat5 patch I created to test the connection. HR20 connection was successful so I downloaded WMP11 and I was off and running. Everything appeared to work as stated in the threads I had read.