DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
AllStar
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If I press LIST while watching a show, why doesn't the list appear with the show I'm watching selected?

It would make keep/delete/etc. much simpler than having to navigate back down through the list every time.

·
I used to be a rocket scientist
12,182 Posts
That would be a great UI enhancement, wouldn't it?

·
Hall Of Fame
2,019 Posts
If you press play to watch the show from MyVOD, the Back button should take you to the list with the show you are watching highlighted and it will still be playing in the window.

If you press play to watch the show from MyVOD, the Stop button should do the same, but it will take you to live in the window if you are watching a show that is still recording. Or it will be live tv tuned to the last channel you are watching if it was recorded.

Now, if you select a show in MyVOD by using the select button, back will take you back to the info screen when you can delete and some other commands (I believe as I don't do this).

At least this is how I believe it works. I'm still trying to get it all straight myself.

·
AllStar
66 Posts
Heck, I was recording Heros last night and about half way through the recording I decided to start watching but it didn't appear in the list at all. I went to the scheduler and it said 'Recording'. The only way I could watch it from the start was to hit 'Play now' which was real time, then rewind to the beginning.

Peter

·
Godfather
488 Posts
In the unofficial tips and tricks, I think there is a undocumented shortcut buy hitting black twice when in the list. This should take you back to where you were previously. I have not tried it myself. This is a very big annoyance, please fix D.

·
Hall Of Fame
2,019 Posts
jgrade said: