DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Cool Member
Joined
·
234 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Had a software download this morning. I have an HR20-700. I just noticed it said im authorized for the whole home DVR. It asked me to name the receiver that I got the upgrade on. After I entered the name family room that was it I don't see any differences.

So what exactly happened? I thought you had to have a bunch of equipment installed to have that whole home DVR.
 

· 1*
Joined
·
9,917 Posts
It appears that this message is showing up whether or not you have Whole Home DVR enabled on your account. If you go to the Whole Home menu option under Setup, you will see if Whole Home is actually authorized. If you never signed up for it, it should not be.

- Merg
 

· Godfather
Joined
·
438 Posts
I got this false message about MRV after the PRIOR update. Also the resolutions were all messed up.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top