DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am buying my in-laws' house, which already has D* SD service. I want to upgrade to HD + DVR service. Will I get a better deal as a NEW customer than as an EXISTING customer that wants to upgrade services? My in-laws are building a new house, and I could remove the existing equipment and re-install it at the new location.

Also, does "free four-room installation" mean they will run the cables for me, or that with my original set-up I can hook up four TVs if I buy the three extra receivers?

I am a rookie, switching from CATV as I move out to the boondocks.

· Registered
2,570 Posts
First you will get a better deal as a new customer. Your in-laws just need to call in to the movers connection. They will set them uo at thier new address so you don't have to move thier dish.

Second 4 room install is standard install only. It does not cover running the wires "in the wall" it will cover running the wires on the outside of the house. They will penetrate through the wall to get the feed. Depending on what you order as a new customer the systen will chose the hardware needed for your setup. If I were you I would be careful to order two HDDVR's and atleast one other reciever if not two. Then maybe the will bring SWM with them. Then no more wires will need to be run

· AllStar
81 Posts