DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All:

I'm new to the forums and I apologize if this post is in the wrong section. I did a quick check and couldn't find a more appropriate place but it's possible I overlooked some other appropriate place.

I am very new to Direct TV as well (customer for like 2 weeks). I received a phone call yesterday from a person claiming to be a DTV rep who said she wanted to thank me for becoming a new customer. She said she wanted to extend an offer to me which included DTV Premier Channels for free and the NFL Ticket for $46.99for four months. I almost cut her off before she got to the pricing to tell her that at this time I didn't want to pay $75 for this offer, as I know it to be $75 from TV and online advertisements. She corrected me and told me it was being offered to me for $46.99, which is not much more than I am currently paying. Well I thought this was a great deal so I told her I'd take it. She began "notating my account" and told me that I could cancel after four months if I wanted, etc. etc. She ended the phone call with the usual and I was overjoyed!

I called Direct TV today to confirm when this deal would go into effect because the previous rep told me it could take up to 72 hours to see programming changes and as of today my programming hasn't changed. Well, I was told they have no idea what I'm talking about. They say they have no record of any outbound calls to me and there are no notes reflecting any changes in my account. They said they had no knowledge of any such promotion and could not let me take advantage of this promotion.