DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie, so bear with me. I'm having issues on a couple of my OTA hd channels on my HR-20 with the signal strength dropping out. My best station (out of 3) consistently shows 70-80%. My other to channels are about the same average wise, however they seem to fluctuate a little more. They will spike up higher, and also complete drop down to 0%, which gives me pixilated images and audio drop outs.

I’m running 0x108 and my antenna is a Philips MANT940, mounted outside on the arm of my dish. I’ve had the same issue with 2 other amplified, indoor antennas as well. When I hook up the antenna to my TV (Mitsubishi WD-65731), which is with the same cables, the signal strength seems to be better and I don’t lose the signal. Any ideas?
:confused:

· Lifetime Achiever
21,244 Posts
boever said:
I'm a newbie, so bear with me. I'm having issues on a couple of my OTA hd channels on my HR-20 with the signal strength dropping out. My best station (out of 3) consistently shows 70-80%. My other to channels are about the same average wise, however they seem to fluctuate a little more. They will spike up higher, and also complete drop down to 0%, which gives me pixilated images and audio drop outs.

I'm running 0x108 and my antenna is a Philips MANT940, mounted outside on the arm of my dish. I've had the same issue with 2 other amplified, indoor antennas as well. When I hook up the antenna to my TV (Mitsubishi WD-65731), which is with the same cables, the signal strength seems to be better and I don't lose the signal. Any ideas?
:confused: