Hall Of Fame
Question regarding canceling premium channels. On April 17th, I canceled Starz and Cinemax and retained HBO and Sports Pack, I had all 4 premiums for at least 4 months prior to April 17th. On April 18th, I then canceled HBO and only kept Sports Pack. The next day I receive a charge for $10 for premium disconnect fee, the charge you receive if you drop premiums within 30 days. When I called to question the fee, the rep said she couldn't remove it because when I canceled Starz and Cinemax on April 17th they canceled all four premiums and started a new 30 days for HBO and Sports. That means when I canceled HBO the next day I was charged. Is this correct? No one ever mentioned I would be charged this $10 fee and why does the time start over? That sounds like a flaw in their computer programming.