DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Cutting Edge: ECHELON '07
Joined
·
2,533 Posts
Happened to me with the OxFA download on 11/22. Just about everything I had in my list was "delete only". I did a full format and reboot. You lose everything - Scheduled stuff, your "Season Pass" stuff... It'll re-format your system but I will say that mine has never run smooter and seems to have a bit more giddyup - Until this next update coming out.
 

·
Cutting Edge: ECHELON '07
Joined
·
2,533 Posts
Earl Bonovich said:
Yes, just hit the button on the front.

And no, you won't lose any programs that you have....
THAT RECORDED CORRECTLY....

Those that are instantly comming up with Keep/Delete messages, are corrupted, and those will disappear when you reboot.
Ah, even better. I must say that I am happy I did the whole re-format thing - aside from losing eveything... It seems that everything's running a bit smoother and faster after it. Maybe wishful thinking - kinda like a sugar pill/placebo...:)
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top