DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
AllStar
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've installed lots of the old 'easy' dishes in the past, but have never installed any of the AT9 dishes. With the old dishes, I would just use the signal meters from the receivers to fine tune the dish. For the AT9, I picked up an acutrac 22 pro. I've never used an in-line signal meter before, so I have a newbie question before I get up on the rooof.
In the installation manual, it says 'set the in-line signal meter for 101 degree RHCP reception (13 volts with no 22khz tone).
I know how to set the acutrac22 for no 22khz tone, and I know that I need to make sure to point a bit further east to hit the 101, but how do I set the signal meter for the 101 degree RHCP reception? Does the acutrac22 actually tell me that I'm hitting 101? If not, how do I know that's what the signal meter is looking at?

Thanks in advance.

·
Cool Member
16 Posts
I'm sure one of the experts will chime in. From what I remember you must look at the transponder list on the receiver. The 101 has only a few transponders that will give you a signal!!! The 110 has almost all transponders with a signal. If you search around this forum you should find how many transponders are on for the 101 bird but I think it is under 6. So if you aim the dish with the accutrak, go look at the receiver and check the transponder list for 101 and 110. If you get a signal from only 3 or so transponders on the 110 signal meter menu then you are aimed at the 101 bird.. I did see a list of the transponders somewhere in this forum.

·
Banned
614 Posts
edpowers said: