DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I am new to the game and having problems with my R10 receiver. I can no longer watch any channel it just shows a black screen. I can hit info and see the header as well as the guide but when I try to watch a chanel... nothing. I called DTV and they did the usual reset confirm numbers thing and still nothing. It used to do this all the time and I would just re-set and get back to watching tv no probs. It says activate your DVR service (its active I check with DTV). Before I spend some money to replace this unit is there anything I can do? I am sure its some sort of software problem, my other box works fine.

·
Super Moderator
53,490 Posts
So moved (although one of the D* buddies might find a better home).

·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Clint Lamor said:
Moved once again to the DTivo section.
I posted it in the right spot the second time for sure. Don't know how it got back to dish network :confused:

So everyone knows where to post stuff in the right spot :p but no advise on the situation?

·
Hall Of Fame
1,308 Posts
TX21 said:
I posted it in the right spot the second time for sure. Don't know how it got back to dish network :confused:

So everyone knows where to post stuff in the right spot :p but no advise on the situation?
I would go to tivocommunity forums and look there.

When my Hughes S2 died, those forums helped me with rebuilding it with a new hard drive.

·
Hall Of Fame
1,308 Posts
TX21 said:

When my Hughes S2 died, those forums helped me with rebuilding it with a new hard drive.

·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
jaywdetroit said: