DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Godfather
Joined
·
328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If I do full reset on the HR20/21 (I think its the 3rd choice down in the reset or restarting menu option). Will that enable me to redo my network setup to my HR 20/21 Reason why I ask is since Thursday I have been having freezing and non responsive issues only when connected to my network.running both CE last Saturday and latest national release. Something is odvious wrong just would like to use the step by step approach I found in a search. As something must of been wrong in my network setup that showed itself on Thursday.
I allready reset the modem and router with the same results on the HR20/21's

Thanks in advance
 

· Godfather
Joined
·
542 Posts
A full reset will do an "out of the box" setup. It will reset the unit to a "new" condition.

You will loose all your custom favorites, scheduled recordings, saved settings, etc. It is pretty much a last ditch option.
 

· The Shadow Knows!
Joined
·
36,634 Posts
You could try resetting your network settings to defaults first and see if that helps.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top