DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Icon
765 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, perhaps my first experience of oddity with this HR, I am a newbie,, less than a week. Watching this movie, all is fine thruout, it is near the end, just as she is going to rock the babys cradle, is she going to kill the baby? OR what? DOn't know! Suddenly it popped up asking me if I want to delete it!!!! Maddening to miss the end, but more significantly, whassup?? Is this typical, it apparetnly did not record the entire movie. It was on HDNet and said to run 2h15mins which is where it stopped.

So I guess the best bet is to record every movie and tell it to stop 15 mins after or some such? How frustrating! Is this a isolated incident, or typical?

Other than this, I have been having pretty good luck, and not sure if this thing happens a lot with recording? I'd appreciate some input.
THanks. :nono2:

·
You make it, We break it
4,722 Posts
Holmes,
The movie ends with her rocking the cradle (you never see the baby BTW). ;)
Seems like you were only about 30 seconds or less short. Probably a timing issue with HDNET. Great film BTW.

(I might be concerned about spoiling the ending but this film was made in 1967 - Roman Polansky directed if anyone cares - good film.)

·
Charter Gold Club Member
22,056 Posts
Perhaps it was caused by ESP*, a recent, but little known software update.

*Evil Scene Preventer :goodandba

·
Icon
765 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Canis Lupus said:
Holmes,
Seems like you were only about 30 seconds or less short. Probably a timing issue with HDNET. Great film BTW.

(I might be concerned about spoiling the ending but this film was made in 1967 - Roman Polansky directed if anyone cares - good film.)