DBSTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there any "solid talk" about an update this week; and what it might fix?

I'm looking for more stability and a fix for the DD that seems to be backwards!......anything else will be gravy!

·
I used to be a rocket scientist
12,182 Posts
I think one of the "easy" fixes HAS to be to properly pad recordings; surely that one will be in there. That, the backwards DD settings for some (hasn't hit mine) should get fixed quickly I would think. The one I really want to see is to make sure trick-plays work correctly all the time. I'm referring of course to the pause/unpause glitch that sometimes returns you to the pause point and sometimes jumps you all the way to real-time. I also had one last night trying to skip to real-time from about 10 minutes behind and instead got dumped back to the beginning of the 90 minute buffer. It took a few minutes to FF3X back to real-time but it worked.

·
Hall Of Fame
1,079 Posts
I would like to see fixes for the following this week please:

High Priority

Unwatchable Recordings (negative time code and you cant play it this happens on
SD, MPEG2 and MPEG4 recording)

The Partial Bug - you have a scheduled recording but it does not record and the history shows Partial