DBSTalk Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm fairly new to DTV after being a Dish customer for many years. On my DirecTV DVR (H24), is there any way to sort the recorded programs by original air date? I know this info is kept for most programs, and I would love have my favorite series displayed in date order so I can watch forward from season 1, episode 1, etc..

If it matters, I have an external 2TB disk that I record to. I know these are LINUX-based systems, so I'm assuming SOMEBODY out there has done something like this.

Thanks!

·
Registered
9,492 Posts
dannoreilly said:
I'm fairly new to DTV after being a Dish customer for many years. On my DirecTV DVR (H24), is there any way to sort the recorded programs by original air date? I know this info is kept for most programs, and I would love have my favorite series displayed in date order so I can watch forward from season 1, episode 1, etc..

If it matters, I have an external 2TB disk that I record to. I know these are LINUX-based systems, so I'm assuming SOMEBODY out there has done something like this.

Thanks!
No.

Nice idea.

·
Godfather
433 Posts
When you bring up recorded shows what order are they?

In the DirecTiVo they are in folders and all shows are listed by date recorded, with latest at top of list.

·
This Space for Sale
7,466 Posts
dannoreilly said:
I know this info is kept for most programs, and I would love have my favorite series displayed in date order so I can watch forward from season 1, episode 1, etc..
If you're recording first run shows and they were recorded in order, this is already programmed. Go to the Playlist, highlight your series folder and then (from the manual):
Press PLAY on a series to play all the episodes in the folder, in order from oldest to newest.

·
Honi Soit Qui Mal Y Pense.
15,541 Posts
Jerry_K said:
When you bring up recorded shows what order are they?